10 Amazing Practical Jokes

37

With April 1st fast approaching I though it would be good to create a little video containing my 10 favourite practical jokes. ย Here it is….

The link for the video at the end is here.

Which was your favourite?

37 comments on “10 Amazing Practical Jokes

  1. Fran6co says:

    Haha, will definitively make some of these jokes !!!
    Bravo Richard !

  2. Oh that’s brilliant. But here’s a tip: don’t be drinking coffee, over the keyboard, while watching this video!

  3. My favourite is the fly! I’m doing the answerphone one to the next person who calls

    • People who like the fly one should read the short story “Licked” by Paul Jennings (very famous author among immature Australian males). Let’s just say it takes the same idea a little further…

      It’s included in the book “Unbearable“, which you can search for yourself. Or for more immediate gratification, I found a copy here (ignore the red bits that some graffitist has added).

    • Sounds interesting, I’ll have a look. Are you a book salesman?

    • If I were a book salesman, surely I would have linked to a bookseller’s website and not a downloadable transcript of the chapter. ๐Ÿ™‚

      No, it’s simply a book I enjoyed as a child, and the first thing I thought of when I saw the fly joke.

    • That’s OK, I was joking…I’ll definately give it a read

  4. avernl says:

    I really like both the toilet paper and the YouTube-video… I’ll consider using one of them XD

  5. Anonymous says:

    Really creative XD I loved them! Except for that ketchup one.

  6. Anonymosity says:

    I like the water bottle. Of course, only outside.

  7. Rayne Wilson says:

    I have done the thread one before but after a few inches of thread I had the other end in a tiny baggie with fake blood in it tacked inside my shirt so that after they pull out a little they come to bloody thread. It is hilarious.

  8. Scifind says:

    Love the mousemat!!!

  9. Gus says:

    The toilet paper one is just plain evil. But I’m pulling the thread one on my wife next time I get a chance.

  10. Lazy T says:

    For the first time ever I’m going to suggest our next meal out is at a fizzypop and stodge joint, I can’t wait to get creative with the ketchup!

  11. Rob McD says:

    I’m constantly amazed at the amount of times people don’t understand how to fix a roll of toilet paper when that happens…

  12. Mike Torr says:

    I’ve seen toilet paper like that many times, and I always just fix it. It never occurred to me that someone might be playing a joke though!

  13. Carmela says:

    Thanks for sharing. My “card player” friends will freak out on the Fly…which I will try on our next card game.

    Also, the thread on the shirt would be fun to try out….but I will need to find a special person to try out the Water Bottle joke (maybe during a party).

  14. Gail says:

    has to be the fly hee hee gonna love doin that one, nice one Richard

  15. MichaelEdits says:

    Practical jokes have never been my style, but these are sufficiently warped for me to go for it.

  16. ashazenzi says:

    the thread one and wallpaper one are on my to-do-immediately list! ๐Ÿ˜€ great post!

  17. Stephen Barnes says:

    The ketchup ‘trick’ is a little irresponsible if your ‘friend’ happens to have Coeliac Disease (1 in 130 people in the UK have this). You could render them immobile for a week doing that!

  18. Ian says:

    Oh, thanks for sharing these, Richard: brilliant stuff! ๐Ÿ™‚ I’ve tried some similar tricks to some of these and will gladly add some of these in the future. Difficult to pick a favourite, but probably the one with the holes in the bottle has the edge, as it has that delightful element of delayed response and anticipation to it ๐Ÿ™‚ Thanks for sharing some delightfully mischievous inspiration ๐Ÿ˜€ Such a shame that, due to laws of political correctness, April Fool’s Day has been cancelled this year….

  19. Mervulon says:

    Outstanding entertainment value! Bravo, maestro. Bravo.

  20. blackwatertown says:

    You’re an evil genius.

  21. horiwood says:

    high-larious! well done! tres creative.

  22. The ketchup one is going to be tested on my 13 year old daughter next time we’re in McD’s…

    Mwahahaaa
    (sorry, poor attempt at a diabolical-dad laugh)

  23. […] via de blog van Richard Wiseman, we zijn niet verantwoordelijk voor gebeurlijke ongevallen! Deel […]

  24. Vaahto says:

    I love the thread one, especially if you can get someone to start removing the thread without any prompting.

  25. juliet gohsc says:

    i live in singapore & i love jokes & ppl with a sense of humor! thank you for sharing ur videos & the funny jokes.

  26. wafonso says:

    The thread one might work better with the thread on your back, so someone will try to be helpful since you can’t see it yourself…

  27. The Idiot says:

    I love the wallpaper one, I think I may have to do it the next time I go round my mum’s. When she gets upset I’ll just tell her a professor made me do it

  28. mikekoz68 says:

    I like these, but you gotta get rid of that corny background music, please!

  29. What fun! I don’t even have to play the jokes on anyone to enjoy this one!

  30. abhishek says:

    Keep me updated

  31. Clint says:

    Every weekend i used to go to see this web page, because i wish for
    enjoyment, for the reason that this this web site conations in fact good funny material too.

Leave a Reply

