Can you find the famous face?

51

No hints who it is…..

leaves

51 comments on “Can you find the famous face?

  1. Ross a says:

    Found the face but don’t know the person

  2. Is it “leaf ericson”??? Lol

  3. Eric says:

    Spotted the famous face in 5 sec.

  4. Tim says:

    Vincent Price?

  5. jasontimothyjones says:

    Errol?

  6. lindamp says:

    I can’t see a face at all; will we get the answer tomorrow?

  7. I see a face, but not sure who. If there were glasses, it looks like Richard Wiseman, maybe…?

  8. Pat Harkin says:

    Found a face but I don’t know who it is, so it can’t be a famous face. Is it a man in a bear costume?

  9. Russ says:

    I thought Vincent Price too.

  10. I had assumed this one of those 3D “hidden” images – I was wrong. The face is clearly visible once you find it. Its cut-out is shaped and sized like a leaf, and its colour is adjusted for camouflage.

    And no, I will not give a hint to who this photo depicts, like some other commenters, for mr. Wiseman asked that of us.

    Suffice to say it’s nearly in the center of the lower left quadrant, and it’s the face of an actor that many younger people unfortunately may hardly recognise.

    • lindamp says:

      Ah, I see it now, thank you. I was looking for a pareidolia effect from lots of leaves.

  11. Barry Goddard says:

    Looks like association football player David Beckham. Not sure if that counts as a famous face. More a famous pair of feet (because he kicks balls better than most)

    • Larry Stoppard says:

      It does. He’s done a lot of modeling and that, so I think we can have this one.

  12. Geodetective says:

    Spoiler alert.

    Snip shotted the face, tried “google search by image”. Google gave me this:
    http://tiny.cc/RWPuzzleFace

  13. Anonymous says:

    I found a famous face, but it is not that of a person.

    • Anonymous says:

      Yeah….look at the right edge (center)….profile looking to the left….think Christmas time.

  14. Anonymous says:

    Then I found the face of a famous person.

  15. Pat A. says:

    I could wax poetic about this actor’s many rolls, but that could become a tangled web.

  16. mgm75 says:

    There is no face, it’s just Pareidolia🙂

    • Dboots says:

      Pareidolia is a wonderful thing. I can see a Gamorrean guard hiding in the top left corner and an evil-eye top centre.

  17. Lazy T says:

    That’s Joan, she’s 19 tomorrow and really should stop taking dodgy steroids.

  18. robert j sutter says:

    Vincent price

  19. Anonymous says:

    Vincent Price

  20. Anonymous says:

    I agree it’s Vincent Price

  21. waykno says:

    First, I do not see on this email where Mr. Wiseman asked us NOT to say. Second, the face I see, does resemble Vincent Price but after looking at it a second, I can see a young Bud Abbott too.

  22. Anonymous says:

    It is a young Sean Connery

  23. Brent Noorda says:

    Took me about 8 minutes. I was sure there was something wrong with me. I’m still sure there’s something wrong with me, but at least now I can see the face.

  24. Dave says:

    I didn’t see a face but I did find a £1 coin. Can I keep it?

  25. Friday Puzzler (not very much) says:

    1) Classic Richard puzzle – 1 second
    2) Took me about 30 seconds – then I remembered a characteristic of addition errors where two numbers are reversed.

    • ChrisR says:

      Likewise – although my maths was very rusty and I kept getting it wrong – so about 3 minutes for the second

    • Barry Goddard says:

      Yes I made short work of number 1. Very short work.

      If you take ANY number and reverse it and subtract the result you get a number divisible by 9. Now our number must be 1/5 larger so 9 times 5 is the answer.

      To the internet nannies: This is discussion not answers. Richard allows this. That is what discussion threads are for.

      To everyone else: Thank you for reading.

    • Dave says:

      Barry, how do you know what Richard allows? is it written somewhere? Have you read his mind?

      You claim that “This is discussion not answers” but I think saying “9 times 5 is the answer” makes a mockery of your claim.

      I think we’re going to have to refer to you as Barry the Spoiler from now on.

    • Onan The Contrarian says:

      In defence of Barry Goddard (not a phrase you hear very often) Richard used to put “do not post your answer” or similar alongside the puzzle.
      He no longer does this.

    • Anonymous Troll says:

      That’s only because he’s disabled the comments on a Friday!

  26. Anonymous says:

    short 45

  27. Anonymous Troll says:

    It takes a special kind of wanker to post the answers to the Friday puzzle on the Thursday post, when the comments on a Friday have been disabled specifically to stop you doing just that.
    Well done guys!

    • Onan The Contrarian says:

      It takes a special kind of self-abuser to go looking for answers to the Friday puzzle on Thursday’s thread, just so that they can be outraged.
      Offence is so rarely given, but so often taken.

  28. Isn’t this Marlon Brando?

  29. Anonymous says:

    His name is Russell !

  30. M says:

    Novel(la) 45

  31. waykno says:

    No way is that Sean Connery.

  32. Anonymous says:

    I know who it is – I just can’t find him!

  33. Sofia says:

    Esta al lado izquierdo e la imagen, pero quien es? no lo sé.

    • Greg says:

      I saw the deer on the right hand side and thought it was be bambi. Wasn’t till I went through the comments that I realised the actually was a human face there too.

  34. Raymond says:

    Yes of course.. !

  35. Hello colleagues, how is everything, and what you would like to say regarding this paragraph, in my view its actually remarkable designed for me.

Leave a Reply

