It’s time to take The Sleep Test

11

I have just made this 59 Seconds video about micro-sleep, and the signs of sleep deprivation.  Hope you enjoy it.

 

11 comments on “It’s time to take The Sleep Test

  1. Eddie says:

    Zzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz.

  2. mark powlett says:

    I fall asleep within five minutes of closing my eyes. But I also wake up without an alarm. Working with my clients helping them to sleep better means I created the habit of reading for five minutes at bedtime, putting down my book and going straight to sleep. The downside is..it takes weeks to finish reading my book.🙂

  3. The first one , strongly supported阀门知识

  4. Tarim says:

    I’d be interested in which research shows that Change Blindness is a good marker for sleep deprivation. Or are you Greenfielding here?

    • Gus says:

      I don’t think that’s what he’s saying. I think he’s saying that microsleeps are a marker/effect of sleep deprivation, and that if you have a microsleep, your built in change blindness means you’ll miss things in that blackout.

  5. OyiaBrown says:

    Reblogged this on OyaiBrown

  6. OyiaBrown says:

    Reblogged this on OKyaiBrown

  7. Gus says:

    I know I’m sleep deprived, but do any of your tips tell me how to keep my children from waking me up at 6 am on the weekend? Or how I’m supposed to feed my family dinner, get the kids to bed, get a few basic chores done, and get up in time to get the kids off to school in the morning and still get enough sleep?

  8. ALGO INTERESANTE PARA HOY…

  9. […] li dovoljno spavate? Uradite ovaj test da […]

  10. You know this is the same in any other field.
    You’d think experience teaches us at least anything, but no.
    Disagree if you will but the world is changing, and we have no control whatsoever over it.
    For instance, If only Barack had enough balls to put Putin to his place, but it seems like it’s never happening, welcome third world war.
    A truly inspiring post, thanks!
    Sarah http://phyto-renew350i.com/

Leave a Reply

