Woman drinks huge glass of wine

32

fotoflex sent me this rather lovely image who is about to have the mother all of hangovers….

glass

32 comments on “Woman drinks huge glass of wine

  1. Anonymous says:

    Gosh she’s strong!

  2. Eddie says:

    How did all that wine come out of that bottle?

    • Stevie says:

      You see you’re assuming that the wine came out of that bottle that we can see in the background. What isn’t appreciated is that it is a very long way away!

  3. TS says:

    Used to see her and her friends on London Bridge train station Friday nights, when I lived in Brockley.

    I’m also pretty sure there was a few thousands around London on the last night of booze on the Tube…

  4. What you see is not always what you get! Thoroughly enjoyed “Rip It Up” which I’ve just finished. You’re right – actions speak louder than thoughts. Be it, don’t think it.

  5. Barry Goddard says:

    This seems to be a simple example of photo trickery.

    If you look closely at the woman’s hand behind the glass you observe that it is much thinner than the part of the same arm that is not behind the glass. That part of the arm is too thin to be a human arm. Therefore it is likely that the part behind the glass is a model. Not a hashion model but perhaps a stick covered in the same style of cloth as the women.

    It seems most likely that the camera exposure was stopped halfway through and some elements of the scene rearranged before the image was then completed. Perhaps for example the women was replaced by a dwarf for part of the exposure.

    Though why any one would wish to create this degree of transparent fakery is beyond my simple understanding,

    • Garry Boddard says:

      > “simple”

      You got that right.

      Anyway, I’m more concerned about the levitating wine bottle, and the fact that she’s left her pants on the floor.

    • David Ryan says:

      No, it isn’t that complicated. Someone is holding a normal glass of wine close to the camera while the woman seated further away is posing in a position that emulates one holding the large wine glass. Here right arm apppears smaller due to the optics of the wine glass being so far away from her arm.

    • lindamp says:

      lol

  6. The commentator above is missing the point completely! Of course it’s been set up as an illusion. Just enjoy the image with a sense of amusement as intended, and try not to be so clever in pulling it apart!

  7. True, but what a waste of time and energy…but there you go… always too much anger and not enough praisešŸ™‚

  8. Lazy T says:

    If the wine is also huge then she probably wouldn’t absorb the giant alcohol molecules, thereby not getting drunk or getting a hangover, maybe she’d get the trots though!

  9. One Eyed Jack says:

    The cast of Cougar Town would be jealous.

  10. Hugh Janus says:

    Well, her Doctor did recommend that she reduces her wine intake to one glass a day

  11. jajaajajajajaj sera genial tener una copa de ese tamaƱo, en verdad que me embriagarƭa totalmente .D

  12. Hello, its nice piece of writing about media print, we all know
    media is a fantastic source of facts.

  13. Anonymous says:

    All I got to say is that all of you must have poor depth perception.

  14. Anonymous says:

    It’s photo shopped

  15. Carol Egan says:

    Where can you purchase one of those glasses – I live in Canada.

  16. Basic forced perspective – not photo-shopped. Just a regular glass held carefully near the camera with the woman posing correctly in the background.

  17. John says:

    Is that Mrs Doyle out of Father TED drink drink drink.

  18. Janet Robberds says:

    It is me in the photo! There’s no photoshop it’s just a glass held near the lense. It was a lovely afternoon drinking wine but the glass wasn’t bigger than my head!!

  19. […] The right sized cup – I used to be pretty fit. I would cycle every day and go to gym 3 times a week. Back then I had no problem drinking a pint glass of water and feeling fine. In recent years due to my mental health problems, stress, relationship issues, bad diet/health choices etc my metabolism, fitness and and health suffered. I am well on my way to recovery now and feel great most days, but I still do have metabolism issues. When I was at my lowest I would struggle to drink more than half a cup of water before peeing it out almost immediately. When you have health challenges (especially anxiety-type) your body’s tolerance of water is low. What worked for me was little and often. I chose a small cup and drank a bit…and if my indicators were still bad after 10-15mins…I drunk a little bit more. I repeated until my indicators were improving. So pick the right cup for you right now, it stops you from drinking too much, I currently use a mug. You can always refill a little while later. Once your health is back on track – you can upgrade! […]

Leave a Reply

