The Mystery of the Red Cards

15

Here is the latest Quirkology video…..enjoy!

15 comments on “The Mystery of the Red Cards

  1. Gene says:

    I was thinking the car was remote controlled. I was sorta right.

  2. Eddie says:

    Very clever. Love it.

  3. When I saw this over on Google+ yesterday, I imagined the effect would be similar to Siegfried’s disappearing elephant trick. I was wrong.

  4. Ken Haley says:

    I figured the car was hidden behind whichever card wasn’t being manipulated, but it obviously had to move at some point, and I had no idea how. Nice exploitation of a cool toy.

  5. Miss Chili says:

    But it stopped just shy of the end of the line…

    • Turd says:

      Yup! it stopped there because even the battery power was calculated for it to stop at that point…
      Nah…. If you look closely, you can see a tiny wire thing protruding out of the surface that stopped the car.

  6. Ian Stark says:

    You just got that car in your Christmas stocking, didn’t you? Like the trick.

  7. Cymon says:

    I love it. Richard gets a cool new toy and immediately thinks “I can do *magic* with that.”

  8. Greg says:

    Nice. But how does the car actually move? Batteries? Magnets? Why a wobberly line?

    • Stevie says:

      I don’t know but I imagine that the wobbly line is to slow the journey of the car, allowing time to show the rear card.

  9. ctj says:

    i had assumed you were moving the car with your pinky.

  10. andreas says:

    I saw this video on chinese television before it turned up on this site. It was a news magazine on CCTV (I think), and I thought it would be a prof. wiseman production due to the music accompanying the action. Sure enough, I am posting this now.
    I do hope Prof W has some representation here to capitalize on the hundreds of millions of people who are captivated by his schtick. If not, P.W., give me a call.
    His books are selling here in the bookstores very well. I know, my chinese GF bought one and we only discovered by accident we were reading the same one (quirkology).

  11. andreas says:

    I saw this video on chinese television before it turned up on this site. It was a news magazine on CCTV (I think), and I thought it would be a prof. wiseman production due to the music accompanying the action. Sure enough, I am posting this now.
    I do hope Prof W has some representation here to capitalize on the hundreds of millions of people who are captivated by his schtick. If not, P.W., give me a call.
    His books are selling here in the bookstores very well. I know, my chinese GF bought one and we only discovered by accident we were reading the same one (59 seconds, sorry had to edit this…).

  12. Jacob says:

    Being healthy to travel around the planet. Use a beach home near the water.

  13. maid service says:

    There is noticeably a bundle to learn about this. I assume you made certain good factors in features also.

Leave a Reply

