Amazing hovering boat!

17

fotoflex sent me this lovely illusion of a floating boat…..

hovering_boat

 

Like it?

17 comments on “Amazing hovering boat!

  1. Beautiful…..where is it??? I want to be there!

  2. Alma says:

    Interesting how just having the “shadow” of the boat there tricks the brain and its perception. If you cover the shadow with your hand, it changes to just a boat on the water.

  3. Stevie says:

    I think it’s actually floating….. thanks to Yoda Pig!

  4. Lazy T says:

    Helium smugglers are easily spotted.

  5. Adrian Martienssen says:

    I went on a sailing holiday around the Greek islands. We anchored in a quiet bay. The next morning I stepped into the cockpit and had the most weird sensation – there was no wind, the water was smooth and crystal clear, and I could see the bottom of the sea 10m below me as if there was nothing in between. Magic moment! Failed to take a photo though.

  6. Eddie says:

    Whatever floats your boat…

  7. Evan C. says:

    Wow. I wonder where that is.

  8. Socialkenny says:

    Lmao sure looks like it’s hovering. I’ve seen many imagines like this in real life but they never appear to be hovering. This photo gives off that illusion perfectly.

  9. carpevita says:

    But it is hovering! It’s hovering over the sea floor.

  10. I liked it better back in April 2012 when this guy had it on his site:

    https://richardwiseman.wordpress.com/2012/04/18/levitating-boat/

  11. Stevenz says:

    Boats are supposed to float.

  12. Fotoflex says:

    * Very ashamed * I didn’t follow this blog back then, so I didn’t see that. But it seems that other boat is levitating and this one is hovering, a small but insignificant distinction.🙂

  13. Anonymous says:

    the guy in the back of the boat has his feet in the water so it doesn’t stay floating once you notice his legs. That was still awesome though.

  14. One Eyed Jack says:

    Would that I lived where the water was so clear.

Leave a Reply

