How would you react?

26

Steve D brought my attention to this ace prank.  I am not sure whether the guy is an actor, but either way, it’s a very funny idea.  How would you react?

 

26 comments on “How would you react?

  1. John says:

    I’d probably drop my coffee, shopping bags in a hammy comedic fashion and then fall over repeatedly trying to run away.

  2. Superb costume. IWOOT. Personally I’d waggle a finger and say “Sit!” in a very stern tone, and hope for the best.

  3. xrisakarioti says:

    Please stop sending me any more emails.Xrisa Karioti

  4. skatzsinger says:

    I would probably vent my bowels, that’s if I didn’t notice all the TV cameras first

    • Miss Chili says:

      That’s my question: where are the cameras placed in that scenario?

      As for venting, ummmm… Me too.

  5. Fotoflex says:

    I’d evacuate…..

  6. Mark Ribbands says:

    I’d run!!
    And in the UK or US, many would run straight to a lawyer.
    (It couldn’t be done there for that reason, although I doubt this is real, even in Japan!)

  7. Eddie says:

    All stage-mananged.

  8. The other Matt says:

    A lot of prank movies are faked, i think…
    I think its an essential point that people running and crying at the begin. That would me also made unable to stay cool.

    • dayuntoday says:

      I thought, too, that was a nice touch. The running, screaming people set you up to e scared, too. I don’t think this was real, but I do think it would give anyone a shock. 🙂

  9. sp says:

    Probably scarier in person because the costume is bulky/large and a moving projectile coming at you. But one of the dumbest things I’ve seen on video. You can easily see the person’s feet and who would not realize it’s a person underneath?

    • Stevie says:

      I understand what you mean but disagree.
      The first time I watched the Quirkology Colour Changing Card Trick, I missed everything!
      It’s surprising what we don’t see.

  10. Anonymous says:

    He’s an Japanese comedian and he should have been able to see some cameras shooting him.

    • Gus Snarp says:

      I don’t think that’s necessarily the case. Unless I’m much mistaken, there need be only two cameras for this and they could easily be hidden. In fact, one appears to be hidden by the black areas that show around the edges of the image.

    • Anonymous says:

      Look at the scene from 28 seconds. the camera is apparently following him and it’s in the corridor. However, the camera is not in the former scene. that would give you the conclusion that he ran at least twice.

    • Gus Snarp says:

      I think there’s a camera in the middle of the hallway that is behind him in the beginning, then pans around when he passes it and another camera behind the dinosaur. Both cameras zoom. One camera pans. Neither camera changes position and there are only two.That’s the way I see it.

  11. Don says:

    Sent from my U.S.Cellular© Phone

  12. Anonymous says:

    Where is this from anyway? There appears to be a mixture of Korean and Japanese characters.

  13. Alma says:

    It’s an actor and it’s all staged.The dinosaur’s legs are way too obvious! Anybody would have spotted them in a moment. Especially since the first reaction (after a second or two’s shock) that any normal person would have is that it would have to be some sort of gag. So you’d look -even as you were getting out of the way! It IS funny though.🙂
    What would be an interesting idea would be to have a (genuine) experiment like this of someone just suddenly confronted with a load of people like that running and screaming around but without explanation – just to see how the average person would react to that. That would be interesting psychology.🙂

    • dayuntoday says:

      I agree on that last bit. On the first…no. You focus on what is important, and the head looming close would quite negate rational thought for a moment or two. Yes, this was overdone–you’d probably figure it out fairly soon–but I have a feeling we overestimate our coolness if faced with the real thing unexpectedly. 🙂 I have freaked out over some pretty dumb things.

  14. Shit my pants. I would shit my pants.

  15. Alma says:

    That’s no use. It might run down your leg and you’d slip in it and fall and then the dino would get you. :-))

Leave a Reply

