Does this work for you?

27

Someone showed me this photo the other day. It seems to be very compelling for some people, and yet has no effect on others. Does it work for you?

pot

27 comments on “Does this work for you?

  1. jerrie says:

    they were all interesting and i could figure then all out except for the last one, the young woman in the blue dress with three knees. any suggestions?

  2. Gail Hatton says:

    all quite interesting, the girl with the 3 knees, is actually holding a vase, look closer, it just happens to be same colour as her legs lol cool

  3. Julia says:

    why do the comments sound like there’s more than one picture?

    • I’m only seeing one image, but on Facebook it sounds like there are more. Perhaps we’re both having a “moment”.

    • Dave says:

      I think it was initially posted with a bunch of similar images that Richard has posted before, perhaps by accident. My RSS reader still shows about a dozen images too. I think of it as a special Tuesday bonus.

  4. Stevie says:

    I only see the one image. I like the explanation with the vase though, I thought she may have been from the Isle of Man!

  5. Martha says:

    I couldn’t work it out until I read the comments. Maybe the people for whom it ‘has no effect’ are slightly colour blind?

  6. L. Keesling says:

    It worked for me, I thought I figured it out right away but reading the comments made me realize that I was wrong.

  7. TS says:

    It worked for a few seconds until I looked closer at the picture. Now I can’t see it again.

    For some reason it made me want to watch “Total Recall again.

  8. James Bailey says:

    I got multiple images. The first one even repeated at the end. Some were more difficult than others, but all pretty good; even the ones I’d seen before. A couple of them (synchro swimmer and girl in camping chair) must be unlucky poker players – ever hear the expression “I’ve got a hand like a foot”? Oh, and nice comment from Stevie.

  9. ross says:

    when i saw this i immediately thought this is a weird illusion here, but when i got it, i now can’t believe it even fooled me in the first place!

  10. Anonymous says:

    I didn’t even see the vase until it was mentioned in the comments!

  11. Karen says:

    I had to look in the comments to find out what the ‘illusion’ was. I am afraid all I saw was a girl with a vase, couldn’t see the third knee effect. I have good colour vision too.

  12. Jefferson says:

    I thought she was holding a bowl. Now I know, from reading comments, it is a vase. I liked the picture better when I thought she had 3 legs

  13. “Does this work for you?” Does what work for me? What is supposed to happen? Is it supposed to be moving? The only weird thing I notice is that the carpet is crumpled.

  14. Nick Sirman says:

    pretty sure you posted this a few years ago

  15. Anonymous says:

    what would one do without a ‘Computer’????

  16. Gerry Barone says:

    What’s compelling about a three legged woman. I came across lots of them during my last five year mission.

    • TS says:

      Which quadrant did your ship explore?
      I have been on two five year missions to the delta quadrant. All the aliens we met had the same amount of limbs as humans. The main difference was skin colour and facial features.

  17. Rod Kimball says:

    What’s sposed to be happening with the girl on the bike?

  18. arjay says:

    I think that girl is Trinese.

  19. ChrisR says:

    I’m still with comment #3 – how do I see the other pictures?

Leave a Reply

