Man cuts himself in half

9

UPDATE: I have removed the original video because it featured a trick that was created by a magician named Steve Fearson, who then sold the rights to David Copperfield.  My thanks to Pete Firman and Max Maven for pointing out the origin of the trick. Here’s Copperfield performing the trick….

In other news, I am going to leave the goat caption competition going for one more day because, I kid you not (see what I did there), they are making me laugh.

9 comments on “Man cuts himself in half

  1. Lazy T says:

    a brilliant costume,
    is it depicting a man attacked by a dissapointed goat?

  2. TS says:

    It’s all fun and games until someone runs out in front of a car.
    It would probably be safer to stage it in a sawmil…

  3. Miss Chili says:

    Gotta wonder, though, how this would have transpired if he’d used blood (fake, of course!) and moaned at people for help. Okay, probably not well, but … /shrug

  4. kittynh says:

    I’m not sure making children cry was the intended result! This reminds me of the “holding your head in your hands” costumes.

    • Anonymous says:

      Of course it was… they didn’t get scared by the illusion. It’s called a “reaction” shot and is totally faked…

  5. KOAS says:

    Is it just me that thinks it’s a really poor illusion? I mean … isn’t it pretty obvious?

Leave a Reply

