Does this scare you?

32

Another video care of Denis M today.  Does this scare you?

32 comments on “Does this scare you?

  1. Mark C says:

    No – why should it?

    • Agreed – with grass in the background there was never any doubt that it was a model and if it had been a real truck I still would not have been scared.

      This one confuses me – am I missing something or did Mr W. link to the wrong video?

  2. Eddie says:

    That was absolutely incredibly clever. Had me completely fooled!

  3. Al says:

    Are you sure you’ve linked to the right video? I have no idea why this would possibly scare anyone.

    • Tony says:

      I think you’re supposed to assume it’s a real bulldozer, rather than a model. The way it stops and reverses so quickly gives it away, tho’

  4. Michal says:

    The scale just doesn’t look right

  5. Cesco says:

    Of course I’m scared, has nobody noticed that giant in the middle of the clip?

  6. youngnedyoung says:

    The fact that there is a hand in the corner of the start screen gave it away before I’d even begun playing.

  7. Lazy T says:

    The scary thing is that with the financial restrictions this is thenew flood defence program in Grimsby..

    • Gus Snarp says:

      I don’t know what Grimsby is, or what the financial restrictions are, but that’s still funny.

  8. Adzcliff says:

    Yes, but only because a endured a long abusive relationship with a digger in my 20s. Brought it all flooding back…

  9. Berhard says:

    In instantaneously noticed that there was no black smoke ….

  10. cghera says:

    No. Actually in the middle of the video I was thinking it could be a model.

  11. AlienCG says:

    I, for one, welcome our new giant overlords.

  12. gail says:

    in a word, no🙂

  13. Anonymous says:

    Is this a psychological experiment to see how people react when you totally waste their time?

  14. No. It’s obviously a toy ‘dozer because the soil isn’t “sluggish” enough & when the stones/clumps move down the slope under gravity they drop too fast

    A lot of videos of scale models are slowed down to compensate for certain effects propagating/moving too fast in models such as:-
    Water waves
    Flame
    Explosions
    Objects falling under gravity

  15. One Eyed Jack says:

    I think you would have to be very unobservant to not see that this was a toy dozer from the beginning. Everything is wrong. The movement of the dozer, the movement of the soil, lack of exhaust, scale of the surrounding plants.

    Given all that. I can’t imagine what about this is supposed to be scary.

  16. Just Mike says:

    No, but did anyone else notice the gorilla?

  17. Ronda says:

    No, it didn’t scare me, but it’s a really cute little dozer.

  18. Gus Snarp says:

    Scare me? Why on earth would a toy bulldozer scare me?

  19. edwardv says:

    The dirt clumps falling much too fast quickly gave it away.

  20. TK says:

    No no no.

  21. issa hamati says:

    it is cute

  22. Wait, what? Am I supposed to think it’s a full-sized vehicle? Is the thought that it might be a full-sized vehicle even supposed to have occurred to me as a possibility? To make that work, you need to film it from a low angle, use fractal-sized rubble (instead of soil-sized soil), and get the speed right.

  23. Glenn Bernes says:

    no, i laughed my head off

  24. Henry says:

    If the bulldozer had stopped and had a guy get out of it, that would have been a little scary/funny/amazing.

  25. Puzzled says:

    I don’t understand this at all. What is supposed to be scary? It’s a toy bulldozer. I didn’t analyse the footage or notice the grass, I just pressed play and was presented with footage of a toy bulldozer. If it was a real bulldozer why is it supposed to be scary? If I thought it was real and then realised it was a toy, what is supposed to be scary. Sorry, just completely baffled by this, or is that the point? Any feedback from Mr Wiseman?

Leave a Reply

