It’s the Friday Puzzle!

43

Please do NOT post your answer, but do say if you think you have solved the puzzle and how long it took. Solution on Monday.

A visual puzzle this week.  How many faces can you see in the picture below?

illusion_faces3

I have produced an ebook containing 101 of the previous Friday Puzzles! It is called PUZZLED and is available for the Kindle(UK here and USA here) and on the iBookstore (UK here in the USA here). You can try 101 of the puzzles for free here.

43 comments on “It’s the Friday Puzzle!

  1. Safia says:

    21 seconds

  2. Paul Durrant says:

    A minute, double-checking. I shall be interested to see if I missed any.

  3. Anonymous says:

    5

  4. Lazy T says:

    When these friday puzzles are not instantly solvable i like to do them whilst sat on my train,
    and so as I lack a smartphone, I’ve made a quick sketch on the back of an envelope….

  5. MyJolie says:

    Ok, this is more my type of puzzle. I got it in @ a minute or so. Including a double check to be certain.

  6. Anonymous says:

    How many others stared at the dog’s butt trying to see if there is a face there?

  7. Eddie says:

    Not my cup o’ tea this one – too arty.

  8. weavehole says:

    Not sure if pareidolia or can actually see Jesus, Elvis and The Thing from Fantastic Four.

  9. Adzcliff says:

    Have applied myself for about a minute, and have said a number out loud that can’t be put back! I’m willing to bet there’s at least one more in a particular part of the picture, but no matter how I stare at it, it won’t show itself!

  10. -M- says:

    Is a dog face a face? And a birds face?

    • -M- says:

      Please do NOT post your answer, but do say if you think you have solved the puzzle and how long it took. Solution on Monday.

  11. Duncan says:

    It’s really hard to know for sure you have the right answer…

    • -M- says:

      Please do NOT post your answer, but do say if you think you have solved the puzzle and how long it took. Solution on Monday.

  12. Gerard says:

    Several minutes in the last few hours now, still sure there will be more than caught my eye now.

  13. -M- says:

    Good thing people have different answers… But still it’s wrong to post your answer.

  14. issa hamati says:

    WOW,I there is more to learn about it

  15. mittfh says:

    IMHO you really have to look hard to ‘unsee’ the central face. There are several ‘full’ faces, a few caused by arrangements of other objects (e.g. birds) and a few negative space facial illusions (remember the candlestick illusion?)

    It’ll be interesting on Monday to see the variation in the number of faces people have spotted…

  16. Anders says:

    not really a puzzle though, as any answer is correct, just as any question worded “Can you?” can be correctly answered “no” so really any number here is “correct”. e,g, if I say 1, prove I can see more. So yes, I “solved” it and it took me the time it took to compose this little mini-rant

  17. One Eyed Jack says:

    When did Highlight’s magazine take of over this blog?

  18. Anonymous says:

    For a bunch of smarties, you sure are a bunch of dummies! It says very clearly not to post your answer!!!!!

  19. Anonymous says:

    I tweeted this picture to richard in the week asking what he thought of it. He never replied, but now I see him using the picture for the friday puzzle! Cheeky git!

  20. the questions asks how many faces I see, not how many are there. So whatever I say is correct. I see six. That may not be *your* correct answer, but it’s correct for me.

  21. Ionut says:

    So, just six? If I know these things, there must be a cookie somewhere

  22. dayuntoday says:

    It depends on whether the faces must be human or not…

  23. Martha says:

    4815162342

  24. Dharmaruci says:

    i am boycotting this puzz as it is unfair to those who are Blind or do not suffer from Paradelia.

    a puzz should be for everyone but just those of a certain medical persuasion.

  25. Romelia says:

    Awfully enlightening many many thanks, It appears to be like like your current readers might possibly want even more blog posts similar to this continue the terrific effort.

  26. I’m a long time watcher and I just considered I’d drop by and say hello there there for the really very first time.

Leave a Reply

