Impossible Linking Rings…..

26

This is a lovely explanation for a great newspaper-based illusion……

 

26 comments on “Impossible Linking Rings…..

  1. Laura says:

    Very interesting. I knew it with a different technique

    • Anonymous says:

      Freeze at the 2:00 mark. Look at the “X” right under the guy’s wrist. It is way out of place for the paper pattern. Obviously an extra piece.

  2. Gary Barnes says:

    If that’s a single piece of paper to start with, how do the letters “mi” from Premier manage to appear on *both* rings at around 50 seconds in?

  3. The title is right. It’s not possible to get the result by this procedure.

  4. Fotoflex says:

    When someone moves the way a magician does, I take it I’m being tricked.🙂

  5. Lazy T says:

    Is that called a sleight of edit?

  6. I didn’t use CGI. It can be done live (sure, with the proper physical trick I used).

  7. Kendal Lavery says:

    Is this for real? Or a bloody good trick. My mind tells me it must be a trick but I suppose I’ll just have to try it out myself to make my mind up.
    I’ll let you know.

  8. Anders says:

    Obviously impossible with a single sheet. Im guessing two identical sheets were used, and in preparation one ring was pre-made and pulled through a slit on the full sheet, and then taped to the not-yet-cut-out ring on both sides. I havent fully worked it out, but I think thats the gist of it.

  9. Anders says:

    Yup I think I have it worked out, I think the premade ring is slipped through the full page so that the footballers right underarm/stomach area is (roughly a 4×4 cm bit) is not part of the full sheet in the first shot, but a woven bit of a ring thats mostly underneath the sheet. The brilliant bit here is that the cutting actually cuts the invisible tape that keeps us from seeing the sticking though bit.

  10. Anders says:

    heres what I mean in a sketch: http://www.cosketch.com/Saved/pjO1Q9DX

    • Fonda Zenofon says:

      When someone goes to the trouble to made a video, advertising that they know the procedure and offering the right explanation to the public. But when the public follow the instructions and it clearly doesn’t work, this is deceipt; unethical.

  11. issa hamati says:

    nice one , I liked

  12. Christian says:

    My coder is trying to convince me to move
    to .net from PHP. I have always disliked the idea because of the costs.
    But he’s tryiong none the less. I’ve been using Movable-type on a variety of websites for about a year and am nervous about switching
    to another platform. I have heard excellent things about blogengine.

    net. Is there a way I can transfer all my wordpress content into it?
    Any help would be really appreciated!

  13. Really no matter if someone doesn’t understand then its up to other viewers that they will assist, so here it occurs.

  14. Chia seeds are actually the richest source of omega 3 fatty acids.
    Eating chia seeds is just one of many sneaky ways
    to lose weight or maintain your weight loss. Because he was
    still quite small the doctors recommended he eat a lot of protein, particularly red meat.

  15. Seasonal themes are frequently incorporated into weddings,
    giving a cohesive aspect to the wedding without it being overwhelming, like winter wonderland or a rich autumnal
    colour scheme, Christmas and even Halloween. This is for a young man who wishes to win
    a young lady’s favor. In fact data stored on Saa – S is a whole lot less vulnerable than data stored on your own network.

  16. If the developer could increase the amount of quotes a
    bit, this soundboard app would be among the best in the Market.
    7 , 1941 telephone call to inform him of the attack.
    I would maintain that thanks are the highest form of thought; and that gratitude is happiness doubled by wonder.

  17. This is why older women are increasingly considering breast augmentation surgery to restore
    their youthfulness. url + ‘” class=”adline1_title_link” target=”_blank”>’ +.
    These days lots of breast enhancement methods are there which helps women not only to increase the size of their
    breasts but also increasing their firmness or making their sizes equal.

  18. Hi there, its pleasant post about media print,
    we all be familiar with media is a impressive source of facts.

  19. Hey there just wanted to give you a quick heads up and let you know a few of the
    pictures aren’t loading correctly. I’m not sure why but I
    think its a linking issue. I’ve tried it in two different browsers and both show the same results.

  20. Rachel says:

    My dream retirement would be no bills, no worries and wonderful health.

  21. okna plastikowe wroclaw

  22. Alane Diener says:

    Very good blog! Do you have any tips and hints for aspiring writers? I’m hoping to start my own site soon but I’m a little lost on everything. Would you recommend starting with a free platform like WordPress or go for a paid option? There are so many choices out there that I’m totally overwhelmed .. Any recommendations? Bless you!|

Leave a Reply

