Master illusionist performs master illusion

19

Magician and all-round good egg Paul Zenon brought this great photo of master illusionist Harry Houdini to my attention.  Is Houdini looking at you or to your left?

houdini

19 comments on “Master illusionist performs master illusion

  1. At first I thought he was looking at me, and then I saw the alternative scenario where he’s looking to my right (not my left).

  2. The problem for me is the neck

  3. Anonymous says:

    he is actuallly looking at me because if he is looking at my right then where is his neck

  4. Andy Jackson says:

    At me and to my right

    Very cubist

  5. Anonymous says:

    I think Richard has confused left and right.

  6. Jesse Joyner says:

    I don’t think Richard is confused on the right/left thing. From Houdini’s perspective, he is looking to the left of you (or straight ahead, of course).

  7. >From Houdini’s perspective, he is looking to the left of you (or straight ahead, of course).
    But richard asked if he were looking to my left, not his left😉

  8. Brilliant! Took me to read the caption before I saw the looking left illusion.

  9. Let says:

    Testing comment-function…😉 Delete me…

  10. Anonymous says:

    The eye is the key feature that ruins the sideways looking illusion. If I look at the forehead, nose, mouth or chin I can see the sideways profile. If I look anywhere close to the eye, all I can see is the forward looking profile.

  11. jerrie says:

    no matter where you stand he is looking at you

  12. Dharmaruci says:

    if he is looking sideways he much have a very narrow head and a pointed chin. lol, lol.

  13. Ronda says:

    Definitely straight on, but I like this a lot!

  14. Eddie says:

    It’s a doctored image so the question is hypothetical.

  15. Kenneth says:

    Looking to my left ofcourse.

  16. Daniel Jane says:

    He is looking straight

Leave a Reply

