It’s the Friday Puzzle!

37

coverPlease do NOT post your answers, but do say if you think you have solved the puzzles and how long it took. Solution on Monday.

What is the connection between these times:

9:57

8:23

1:32

11:25

9:13

2:48

I have produced an ebook containing 101 of the previous Friday Puzzles! It is called PUZZLED and is available for the Kindle(UKhere and USA here) and on the iBookstore (UK here in the USA here). You can try 101 of the puzzles for free here.

37 comments on “It’s the Friday Puzzle!

  1. keith says:

    Are they the same angle? I don’t have a clock, I have no idea.

  2. Anders says:

    I can think of at least ten different answers in less than a minute, not one of which is likely to be the real one

  3. Thicko says:

    Got it. You’ll know when you get it🙂

  4. vicinca says:

    About 2 min and I think I have one solution.

  5. Louise says:

    Not a clue.

  6. Eddie says:

    No idea at the moment.

  7. Birgitta says:

    They are obviously the times the six o’clock train actually arrived.

  8. Hugh Janus says:

    They are all how late my last 5 trains into Waterloo have been

  9. Dave says:

    Its how long the last 5 Chelsea Managers have lasted

  10. Duncan says:

    No idea – I’ve even tried reading the comments and googling.

  11. Anonymous says:

    Meanies! Why’s no one posted the solution yet?😀

  12. Tom says:

    Got it! Did some googling and found a hint. Spent far too long on it, so getting back to work now.

  13. I’m stumped (as per usual).

    It can’t be angles, it’s not the length of the times when spelled out, I don’t think it’s anything along the lines of a = 1, b = 2 etc. It also doesn’t appear to be anything to do with mirroring the times (whether displayed on an analogue or digital clock), symmetry, the number of straight / curved lines in the numbers or moving matchsticks – all of which have been behind solutions to previous numerical puzzles.

  14. I’ve an idea… it took a minuet… I’ll see if I’m right on Monday…

  15. Lazy T says:

    Hooray, I didn’t get it straightaway so it’s pencil and paper time,
    though the numbers coincide with the prices on my last receipt from the supermarket

    • Lazy T says:

      ok it took me 2 x 10 min’s to give it the ko
      8:05, half past two-ish, 20:08, November 2010 etc

  16. Anonymous says:

    They are connected by appearing in the same puzzler…

  17. Ken Haley says:

    Found a hint by googling too, and I’m pretty sure I’ve got it. Had to laugh at one response I found that simply accused the asker of cheating on his homework.

  18. Greg23 says:

    Nothing?

  19. edwardv says:

    None of them have a 6 or 0, but that seems to be too stupid an answer.

  20. edwardv says:

    Googled. Groaned.

  21. Anonymous says:

    I’m thinking that maybe they are not times on your clock?

  22. Mark says:

    I’m thinking they are not times on a clock, but still stuck, but maybe on the right path?

  23. Dougal McTavish says:

    Googled it. I’d never have got it

  24. Anonymous says:

    Finally got it after 38 minutes! Which should be worth a double point.

  25. Anonymous says:

    The only connection bet’n these times are, all are AM times

  26. Hal Harris says:

    Pretty sure I have in 82 seconds.

  27. Anonymous says:

    Good gracious that is so stupid… so that you don’t waste the time that I did, look at the letters.

  28. Mark says:

    After watching tv, a thought popped into my head and it must be the right answer. Yippee, so easy when you see it

  29. andypiehead says:

    Matthew 20:16 may be of assistance…

  30. rmb says:

    Real dumb puzzle.

Leave a Reply

