Look into my cat eyes……

13

I have no idea who sent me this cat-based illusion, but I rather like it…..

scaled-1

and in other news, ‏@NicolasBT sent me a tweet saying his 8 year old son loves the site and had kindly made the following illusion for me – how very wonderful!

BD-QSkACEAA8buB.jpg-large

13 comments on “Look into my cat eyes……

  1. I failed to see what’s the “illusion” about the cats. it’s just freaky…

    • Stevie says:

      I found that when looking directly at the cats, they seemed normal. I think that’s the illusion.

    • Stevie says:

      Sorry, that was nonsense. I meant to say that when I looked at the text and not directly at the cats, they looked normal. Not when looked at directly.

  2. The double-eyed felines are the art of Casey Weldon
    Not illusions AFAIK

  3. Ron Murphy says:

    I think the cat-eye illusion comes from your brain trying to merge the two sets of eyes. It’s as if you are seeing double, which your brain thinks is an error and is trying to correct for, when in fact you are actually seeing double. Stare or gaze at them and you get the jittery focus and re-focus, as your brain tries to tell your eyes to re-align. It’s not that strong an effect, I agree. Maybe a different spacing of pairs of eyes would have a better effect.

  4. what is the illusion about the child?

  5. Dharmaruci says:

    it is as if the camera has shake for the cats. we are used to ignoring that in photos.

    the child i think is the example of a camera turned at an angle, we often do not think that as with the photo of the sky at the top with foxes.

  6. Zbird says:

    The little boy is a cutie, Perhaps we have a Richard Wiseman Mark II in the making!!!!!!

  7. Chris Martin says:

    Don’t get it – (either of them)…

  8. One Eyed Jack says:

    You turn a camera 90 deg and this is an illusion? Oh, I get it, it’s supposed to be cute because a child did it. What makes me think Daddy had a lot to do with this?

  9. Damaris says:

    Very good web-site I discovered info incredibly informative. I come here every one of the time and they normally deliver fantastic content material!

Leave a Reply

