Amazing tunnel illusion…..

25

I love this – a great use of illusory motion…..

Does it work for you?

25 comments on “Amazing tunnel illusion…..

  1. Anonymous says:

    It almost makes me dizzy.

  2. Bob Arthur says:

    Nothing whatsoever. AM I DEAD?!

  3. Alix says:

    It depends on where I look. It only works when I look at the end of a wall, not if I look at what’s on the other side of it.

  4. Kathy says:

    Effective. If I use the red phone on the right will it stop??? 🙂

  5. Ruben Ventiura says:

    Did it work for me? It was like being lost in space.

  6. g.noppert@umcg.nl says:

    Good that there is the sky and moon etc at the end, the other stuff .. moves .. really focussed on the end (dont like feeling dizzy, as that might result in nausea)

  7. Pat May says:

    If you screw your eyes up it seems to stop moving.

  8. mf9000 says:

    It stops when I look at the earth, and moves when I look at anything else. Great!

  9. Sam says:

    I got nothing. Sure is pretty though.

  10. Anonymous says:

    If I stare at the end, the pattern just shimmers slightly, otherwise the tunnel appears to move towards me

  11. pendantry says:

    Does it work for me? Yes. But I can’t recommend it for space travel, it’s far too slow😀

  12. I stared at it a bit, got nothing, then looked at the book adverts on the sidebar and found it worked fantastically from there

  13. For a short time worked when looking at an edge and stopped quite abruptly while still looking at the same point.

  14. duxallinarow says:

    whoa, the movement seems to increase as I add more caffeine to the test subject’s system. interesting.

  15. Anonymous says:

    It’s a good example as it shows a nice gridded perspective movement.

  16. edwardv says:

    I feel like I’m time traveling. By the way, why is there a red phone?

  17. Done Gone Galt says:

    Silly thing creeps every time my point of focus shifts. Rock steady as long as I focus on a single point. I can get a slow but steady pace by shifting quickly from corner to corner. Shifting focus on points more toward the center gives a less even and slower pace for me.

  18. Rich says:

    What is it supposed to do (or happen)?

  19. marycanada FCD says:

    Amazing how the evolved processes of the brain creates illusions of our environments. I ponder the concept of “free will”

  20. Ken Haley says:

    Nothing at first. Then, after 15-30 seconds of glancing around at various details, I notice that with each eye movement, the tunnel seems to expand slightly. I wonder if other people who reported seeing nothing might notice this too.

  21. Webexistential says:

    saw the illusion immediately then when I slowly revealed the picture to see when the movement starts, i no longer could see the motion, did my eyes get used to it by closely analyzing it?

  22. Okay that really worries me. it is a flay image that looks like it’s moving…

    ….how can I ever trust my eye’s again?!

Leave a Reply

