19 comments on “Amazing animated illusions….

  1. Kathy says:

    The cat looking at the cat. Awesome!!

  2. laconicsax says:

    There’s no stopping Pac-Man.

  3. David Dredge says:

    Really good. Thanks for sharing.

  4. Shirley says:

    Very entertaining, made me smile, especially the cat!

  5. […] gevonden via Richard Wiseman. Deel dit:FacebookTwitterE-mailLinkedInStumbleUponTumblrPinterestPrintVind ik leuk:LikeBe the first […]

  6. There is a great little book of these available ‘Magic Moving Images’ by Colin Ord. A Tarquin Mini book which I think we had to buy from the publishers

  7. Ian says:

    These are amazing, Richard, really inspiring; and the curious cat is delightful! Thanks ever so much for sharing :D

  8. Richard, this is the technique all my 3D glasses free photos use (lenticular) when I print them! Have you seen my latest multi-cam of the flying Harris Hawk http://www.illuminessence.co.uk/page51.html

  9. Anonymous says:

    The forerunner of motion pictures. Beautifully done. Film History 101, thank you.

  10. Anon says:

    Is it something to do with the international date line?

  11. Anon says:

    It could be 1957 BC and 1958 BC however.

  12. Anonymous says:

    Richard, I would say that your attempt to prevent spoilers has failed miserably.

    • brian boltzmann says:

      I quite like the spoilers although I understand why some don’t. I often check the comments for clues (&solutions) before monday if I find myself stuck. Maybe Richard should introuduce a “spoiler” tab instead.

  13. Anon says:

    It’s a Newton’s third law kind of thingy

  14. Yong says:

    Terrifying now i’ll never obtain an individual all over again

  15. Thank you for your whole efforts on this web site. Gloria takes pleasure in setting aside time for investigations and it is easy to understand why. We learn all relating to the dynamic form you offer very useful guidelines on your blog and as well as recommend participation from some others on the article so my child is learning a great deal. Have fun with the rest of the new year. Your carrying out a fabulous job.

  16. Attractive portion of content. I simply stumbled upon your blog and in accession capital to assert that I acquire in fact enjoyed account your weblog posts. Anyway I will be subscribing for your feeds and even I fulfillment you get right of entry to persistently fast.

Leave a Reply

