Amazing sleeveface

29

I am a fan of ‘sleevefaces’ like this…..

and this

and so a few years ago I created my own using The Skeptic Magazine….

and yesterday @EmmaKGreening sent me this great example….

Which is your favourite?

29 comments on “Amazing sleeveface

  1. CH23 says:

    >who’s your favourite
    Noone can resist the cuteness of a kitty!

  2. SLboy says:

    I like the last one….

  3. Jenifer says:

    Can’t decide between 3rd & 4th.

  4. The final one, of course :3

  5. Yvonne says:

    the cat

  6. M says:

    The cat made me smile most, but it is not the most convincing

  7. Todio says:

    I like bottom to top, in that order.

    The cat wasn’t the best illusion but I like it best because it is random. A human can hold the photo there all day making adjustments here and there to angles and perspective and taking dozens of photos until it’s just right but the cat owner had to be quick on the draw (or lucky) with the camera to get that one. Second is the good Dr himself. Almost perfect match but that’s to be expected as you could probably even be wearing the very same shirt as before (and the head/shoulder geometry would be exact) Third is Elvis. The pose is exact, the shirt colour is bang-on and the only issue I have is with the tie which seems to change colour slightly. Last is the first photo (I’m not familiar with the artist) The pose is off (the arm doesn’t appear in the photo therefore the photo should have been held differently, the shirt doesn’t match (the red detail from the photo cuts off abruptly) and the head is just a bit too small IMHO.

  8. Pedro says:

    The cat, although it makes me think of a pillory

  9. Laura says:

    Sorry it has to be the cat- the others are great and actually better composed but the cat wins because of how difficult it would be to capture – unless they stapled cat to food bag and then it’s a big NO! From me!

  10. deepfield says:

    Will anobody not choose the cat?

  11. That cat has five legs…

  12. Lazy T says:

    puddy tat

  13. Tony says:

    I like the Richard Wiseman ‘zineface, but that cat is simply hilarious. If you enjoy sleevefacing, check out the Sleevefacer app for the iPhone. It’s actually an app that my brother and I created since we did this as kids (and still today) and it’s always entertaining. You can check out the app here: http://itunes.apple.com/us/app/sleevefacer/id471522760?mt=8

  14. Neily says:

    Ha, I’ve got a friend who’s been doing a run of these this week on his blog. This is my favourite of his…
    http://www.blipfoto.com/entry/1743998

  15. Gail Carlyle says:

    it has to be Richard, favourite author and favourite book mentioned on cover, never seen sleeve faces before gonna try some out hee hee

  16. Jelhel says:

    Gotta be the cat – so cute!

  17. Schabben says:

    The cat of course

  18. Ronny says:

    Forgive my stupidity, but I can not to the life of me find your sites rss feeds. Mind directing me to it? Many thanks.

  19. marina one regalia gardens residences kuala lumpur

  20. Read it, liked it, thank you for it

  21. Great items from you, man. I’ve keep in mind your stuff prior to and you are simply extremely magnificent. I really like what you have received here, certainly like what you’re stating and the best way during which you assert it. You’re making it enjoyable and you continue to take care of to stay it sensible. I cant wait to read far more from you. That is actually a terrific web site.

Leave a Reply

