Can you see the creepy face?

123

Bob C and Jonathan M both kindly sent me this lovely image…..

Can you see the creepy face?

123 comments on “Can you see the creepy face?

  1. Nadia says:

    No. Can someone tell me where to look please?

  2. Zoe Butler says:

    I can see what looks like a face in shadow. I wouldn’t say it was creepy. It’s just a bit hard to see. The context is a bit odd and I suspect it’s an illusion of light and shade.

  3. Brayden says:

    yes… once seen, cannot unsee

  4. Andrew from Vancouver says:

    I gave up, checked the comments, then found it. I call ‘shopped.

    • sweetbabynrs says:

      you mean as opposed as there being a “real” monster lurking in the picture?

  5. Michael says:

    That has to be shopped, but nevertheless it scared the crap out of me when I saw it.

    The one hint I’ll give is that the face is NOT subtle, you’ll know it for sure. It is not a faint shadow or anything like that.

  6. mindpowerup says:

    is it the one looking through the left side of the window?

  7. akahai says:

    Yup and defintley a photo shop job

    • delilah says:

      I’m not convinced of the photoshop job, to me it just looks like a button (grommet? knob? whatever the thing is that they put on tufted furniture) next to a fold in the fabric of the couch. For the people who are not seeing it clearly, I imagine the people who are saying it’s obvious are looking at the screen at night in a dark room. I had to take my laptop in a dark room to see it at all. I stared at the place everyone saw it and I couldn’t see a darn thing until I was in the dark.

  8. sakhala says:

    behind the pillow…….

    here I C🙂

  9. dharmaruci says:

    the spindley alien holding the drapes apart? is that it?

    • sweetbabynrs says:

      did you ever find it??? bottom left hand corner of the photo. it’s behind the BIG pillow. it’s kinda dark though, if your screen doesn’t have good lighting you might not see it.

    • guy says:

      what do you mean by that dharmaruci

  10. Richard says:

    Those who don’t want to know where to look, don’t read the following:
    **
    check the bottom-left of the image
    **

  11. Sirtee Lee says:

    South West corner below the pillow.

    • dharmaruci says:

      sorry confused about where south-west corner is. my desktop is oriented so that (when I face it) I am looking almost due south-west. does that mean for me to look at the center of the image?.

    • JimC says:

      dharmaruci, if I told you to look at 8 o’clock, would that help?

    • Edgar 2 says:

      Should we all wait that long? I’ll miss my train.

    • Anonymous says:

      Edgar, that is hilarious you clever bastard! You will never top this moment. Go live behind a sofa.

    • Anonymous says:

      Hahahahahahahahabha.

      Can you see the creepy b?

    • dharmaruci says:

      jimc – i have now tried both at 8am and 8pm, using my local time (not greenwich universal time). still no face.

      i will use the rest of this post to tell a joke.

      what do you call some one with a nose but no body?

      ans: nobody knows!

    • Kathmonkey says:

      Can’t tell if troll or just too literal…

  12. severn says:

    It took a long time to see, but once I saw it i didn’t find it creepy, because (whether photoshopped or not) it can’t really be a face.

    What would be creepy is if there appeared to be a _real_ face where a face is not expected. Any examples of that?

  13. Ah, that freaked me out. Even though I know it isn’t a face.

  14. Anonymous says:

    i really cannot see it!

    • Anonymous says:

      omg i saw it its weird its behind the couch on the left side behind the pillow i saw the video when i first saw it i put headphones on and put the volume all the way up to 100 i kept looking and looking and when i found it 2 or 1 second its screamed i freakin threw my headphones at the computer and fell of my chair the other time i watched it in the dark door shut and locked it scared me even more because i thought i saw the face again third time worse i watched it in the car at night by my self when it screamed i jumped up the computer flew and someone came running to car screaming i was scared so i hid under the 3 bacpacks and 6 blankets they opened the door and said hey are you still in here i have soda popcorn want some i was so scared like if i played and watched the scary maze game and the rocking chair at the same time i screamed who are you and screamed again louder because another pop up video scared me i got out and it was my sister i said watch this she did and she run and dropped my laptop luckily i caught it hahaha really its scary its really scary

  15. mindpowerup says:

    there is a face looking through the window

  16. I made the mistake of leaning in close to search without my glasses, so I got quite the eyeful when I did finally find it.

  17. One Eyed Jack says:

    Gollum!

  18. Julia says:

    i can see the not-so-creepy face behind the pillow. can’t see anyone looking through the window.

  19. lindamp says:

    Couldn’t see it when my friend posted it on Facebook, so I don;t suppose I’ll be able to see it here.

  20. Anonymosity says:

    First I saw the harlequin on top of the wall sconce. Not creepy at all. Now I can’t un-see the bored old man hiding behind the pillow.

  21. Gail Carlyle says:

    yikes not the kinda face you really wanna see huh

  22. That scared the crap out of me

  23. FrankN.Stein says:

    No. No. No. N… woooooaahh……..

  24. Lazy T says:

    mmm.., you’ve got to be careful buying second hand furniture, once I got a free mouse with an oven.

  25. Abby says:

    sheesh,….that made me jump ….

  26. CompaniaHill says:

    The scary face is too dark to show up on my monitor. I had to open this image in a paint program and brighten it by a ridiculous amount before I could see the face.

    • Edgar 2 says:

      I agree. There’s no way I would have seen this otherwise. Maybe it might have been scary if it had been easier to see but by the time I found it I had been desensitised.

  27. Wheat says:

    Thanks Richard. Now I can’t not see it.

    Creepy indeed.

  28. Mark says:

    I’ve come across this on Facebook recently and couldn’t see it, but now I can, and I have to say it’s not that creepy for me.

  29. Tony Sayer says:

    Yes spotted the little beggar, I was looking for something that wasn’t so clear an then all of a sudden bam hahaha creepy

  30. tkeala says:

    Interesting – there are a few faces around the nearest cushion – the one with the big eye peering behind the cushion, a small devilish one on the bottom left of the cushion and one which is an impression on the cushion which looks like Lenin and this one can be seen as a face head on or a face sideways.

  31. Hi there!

    You know what? I don’t see it YET. I’ve only looked at the image for a few seconds, and didn’t see it. But you know what? I’m done looking. Every time I look at one of these pics, it looks just fine until I see the big creepy face, and then every time I look at the picture, WHAM! Big Creepy Face. I know that I won’t be able to UNsee it once I see it, so I’m just gonna stop looking now, and live my life with the mistaken belief that it was JUST a picture of an ordinary living room where one could spend time on a comfy couch with some nice fluffy pillows and watch the rain outside. MUCH better that way.❤

    — Craig

  32. keith says:

    This looks shopped. I can tell from some of the pixels and from seeing quite a few shops in my time.

  33. Kimberley says:

    Yes I saw it. Totally freaky!! I love stuff like this

  34. Hannah L B says:

    Took me a few seconds to spot it, but once I did, it wasn’t that creepy. Don’t see what all the fuss is about, I’ve seen worse! Would’ve been better if we *didn’t* know there was a ‘face’, e.g. if it was captioned ‘What’s wrong with this picture?’

  35. Anonymous says:

    lol scary when u first saw it! but then u see it all the time!

  36. mattislion says:

    Im guessing it’s not photoshopped – just pareidolia, and not even a particularly good example.

  37. mattislion says:

    …having said after zooming in it does looke photoshopped – still find it underwhelming though!

  38. alim says:

    I didn’t see it. After brightening it and enhancing the contrast I finally saw it. By then it was not creepy anymore. Then I asked my 14-year old daughter (who loves creepy things) and she saw it rightaway (in the original picture)!

  39. Mickey D says:

    It’s not that creepy…

  40. WoW !!! Super Cool………..”gonna get ya'”

  41. I didn’t see it for a while, then all of a sudden it made me jump as if it had just appeared.

  42. Mick Simpson says:

    From my perspective, the item on the left hand side of the picture that’s stuck on the wall has a creepy looking face from a side on view. Has a bit of an egyptian looking beard…or chin :@)

  43. xowiebrandt says:

    When I saw this on Facebook the other day, I was using my mobile phone to browse. I was zoomed in and had the phone fairly close to my face. When I found it, it made me jump!

    It doesn’t have quite that effect on my computer. (Thankfully!)

  44. Anonymous says:

    It is behind the cushion, looks like someone is looking out. The left hand bottom, not that spooky probably someone really there.

  45. I must be really blind😦 cannot see anything there no matter how hard I looked

  46. Chris says:

    Everything is just black in that corner to me…

  47. Sam says:

    At the bottom right of the pic, behind the cusion. Wee bit weird.

  48. Warasto says:

    Yes, half face behind pillow. Creepy enough

  49. Anders says:

    hint: click on the image, its partly cropped in the embed

  50. Anonymous says:

    Ohh. I couldn’t see it until I finally increased the brightness on my monitor, otherwise i never would have found it.

  51. betatala99 says:

    I looked for it, couldn’t see. Then, I saw it in the shadows SCARED ME

  52. Jet says:

    If you still can’t find it, it is at the bottom left. Took me around 3 seconds to spot it.

  53. BigSoph says:

    Why is David Bowie hiding behind that pillow is what I want to know!

    “Hello… I think my house has David Bowie!”
    “We’ll send someone over. In the mean time, let’s dance!”

  54. ladymac says:

    Can someone please help-be more specific please? I read every clue and see nothing-can’t brighten with my primitive computer skills. Behind which pillow exactly,counting L to R starting with pillow not in front window-which part of window-lower left,behind curtain,not -green,other-grateful for any help-it’s driving me crazy-can’t see a thing! you may think me dull but does it have mouth, nose, open eyes? I usually can’t see these easily but this is worst, Please take pity someone & spell it out for me!

  55. Stocksy says:

    Looks like a shop job to me. Only on the basis that the picture is of absaloutely nothing, and it just so happens to have some kinda “creepy” face in the most far left possible place

  56. Linda says:

    oh its not creepy really. Its someone with the cushion over most of their face. Plain as day. Its not photoshopped either. Haven’t you ever done this? My kids and grands still do it.

  57. Leslie says:

    You have to click on the image to see it. The photo is cropped in the blog page.

  58. This was driving me nuts, I was beginning to think it was like the joke where one polar bear turns to the other and says “Radio.” Anyway, the face is not anywhere near the window. If you look you can see things that might be faces, but this one is unmistakeable. The face is behind the pillow on the brown sofa (the one on the left). I was confused because I was looking behind the pillow according to the perspective of the picture, but it’s not behind the pillow toward the window, but behind it toward the back of the sofa. Look at the very bottom left corner of the picture, them move your gaze up along the left side of the picture. It looks very creepy and very photoshopped.

  59. Anonymous says:

    i found !

  60. sm1smweerrh says:

    yep i see it it under the pillow…it creeps me out >.<

  61. Marion says:

    It took a long time for me to see this face when I originally saw this picture, but once seen never forgotten. It is quite creepy, I guess because it seems like it’s looking directly at you.

  62. Fredrik Rheinfeldt says:

    For those, like me, who don’t see anything:
    Impossible to see without maximizing brightness in an image editing program. Do that and you’ll see it immediately.
    Definitely shopped btw.

  63. Anonymous says:

    Omg I see it how creepy lol:)

  64. brandi says:

    I have this problem all over my home. There in my closet, there in my bathroom the bedroom cutains and in my bedding. I would like to private chat so we can compare notes. Thanks for sharing

  65. Anonymous says:

    i can see it
    its not very creepy just an old women

  66. kelly says:

    Behind the last pillow to the left is a face….it shocked me and was a tiny bit creepy.

  67. […] in sight, was the best kind of feeling unwohl. I felt like I was staring at one of those creepy ‘spot the ghost’ photos, preparing to get a shock at any […]

  68. Anonymous says:

    Yeah . . . it just looks like someone’s behnd the cushion. Not scary.

  69. cookie says:

    Scarry justo yo look at it

  70. Snug Pal says:

    creepy face?!Got scared!

  71. Rich says:

    this picture is genuine I should know my house is haunted to F**k. I can see more than any of you like the shadow of a guy on the wall to the left under the wall lamp. I get loads of images like this usually they put their faces on my sofa. I have videos too youtube user: richfirth82

  72. Anonymous says:

    That’s it?

  73. Beef says:

    Thats it it’s so stupid!!!!!???

  74. Beef says:

    U can toatally see that he’s smiling it’s hilarious

  75. Angelica Bryant says:

    under the couch pillow… so creepy!!!!

  76. poop says:

    omg i peed

  77. Tia says:

    Omg my mom was looking at this picture and showed me it and said what’s wrong here I saw it scared the crap out of me!!!showed it to my friend scared the crap out of her

  78. Anonymous says:

    Very disappointing. Not even slightly scary, and so dark it’s almost invisible.

  79. cassandra says:

    not scary atol

  80. amber says:

    its kinda scary but not all scary its behind the couch and the pillow

  81. Jess says:

    People are ridiculous. I know who took this pic, it’s literally my bestfriend hiding behind that couch, messing around. Jesus people.

  82. Anonymous says:

    lol my whole family ran out of my room just because of the video i laughed and was leaning on my chair and fell when i got up i saw the rake!!! i threw a toy at it and it fell then it got up and it uncovered it self was…… my…… sister!! i was freaked out she got me then i dressed up as slenderman and hid outside everyone went out and screamed everyone was screaming pushing shuving then i made static noise it scared them more then i went inside the through the front door it scared them so much they yelled so loud i had to cover my ears and reveal my self they started laughing. best scare prank ever!!!

  83. Thank you, I have just been looking for information about this topic for a long time and yours is the greatest I have came upon till now. But, what in regards to the bottom line? Are you positive about the source?

  84. Ca says:

    “Face” is looking up left to me. Plus there’s no room for a body behind the cushion. So it’s not really a face.

Leave a Reply

