It’s the Friday Puzzle and 30 party stunts!

31

Merry Thingy.  OK, here is the Friday Puzzle…..complete this series …..

March 4th 2011
April 1st 2011
July 3rd 2011
October 6th 2011
June 3rd 2011
December 1st 2011
February 6th 2011
September ? 2011

As ever, please do NOT post your answers, but do say if you think you have solved the puzzle and how long it took.  Solution on Monday.

Oh, and if you are going to a Christmas party, here are 30 science stunts….



I have produced an ebook containing 101 of the previous Friday Puzzles! It is called PUZZLED and is available for the Kindle (UK here and USA here) and on the iBookstore (UK here in the USA here). You can try 101 of the puzzles for free here.

31 comments on “It’s the Friday Puzzle and 30 party stunts!

  1. Roland says:

    About 1 minute🙂

    Merry Christmas!

  2. SofARMaths says:

    5 mins in the advent

  3. Yvonne says:

    5min
    merry christmas🙂

  4. StewE17 says:

    About 1 min. This was the easiest one I’ve come across since I’ve been doing the Friday puzzle.

  5. Dawn Orman says:

    My wife got it in about a minute. And it’s her birthday! x I Still haven’t a clue.

  6. Anonymous says:

    easy because all the days were at the beginning of the month

  7. Oh..to solve this I have to go find a Calendar …*wink wink😉

  8. MaciejK says:

    I surprised myself at how fast I got it. I must be getting smarter or something.

  9. mittfh says:

    Unlike previous respondents, I’m still struggling. It’s not related to the day of the year, it’s not day of the week (Friday, Friday, Sunday, Thursday, Friday, Thursday, Sunday), I doubt it’s the sum of the letters in spelling out the date or even the number of letters in spelling out the date…

  10. Kate says:

    Got it in 30 seconds – just saw it which was lovely….they are not usually that obvious to me until I see the answer…

  11. M says:

    My, that took long…

    Got it. Weird.

  12. Anonymosity says:

    Wow. It seemed hard when I read the list, but the first thing I tried worked (for once).

    30 seconds.

  13. John Loony says:

    I’ve got it! About a minute. I was writing it down getting ready to work out days of the week, or do anagrams, or whatever, but then I realised what it is.

    This time I have the satisfaction of knowing that it is definitely the right answer, without having to worry about hidden subtleties or double meanings or whatever.

    I alos have the satisfaction of knowing I didn’t cheat by googling, like last week.

  14. Camel Ali says:

    Not sure why that took me so long to do. When you see it, you will know…

  15. Lazy T says:

    Those were the days I was late for work! How did you know?
    Condiments of the seasoning.

  16. Costas Vlachos says:

    Tricky one! Struggled a bit, but got it eventually… Once you get it you will know it’s the right and only solution!

  17. Julie says:

    This has made my day. I’ve solved the puzzle without cheating or getting hints from clever friends

  18. Chris says:

    It’s annoying when you don’t see it and everyone is saying how easy it is. But once you do (about two minutes in my case ‘cos I’m a bit thick), it is indeed obvious. Duh!!

  19. Mort Canard says:

    Longer than I care to admit.

    November 5, 2011
    June 4, 2011
    February 7, 2011
    October 7, 2011
    July 4, 2011
    May 4, 2011
    December 3, 2011
    March 5,2011
    November 9, 2011
    April 4, 2011
    September 1, 2011
    October 3, 2011
    May 1, 2011
    January 5, 2011
    August 5, 2011

  20. Jo says:

    I’ve no idea. I wish more people who had no idea would post, because every week this section if full of smug replies saying “I got this in 30 seconds” etc, some of which I doubt are true.

    • Jeremy says:

      I have no idea.

    • Jeremy says:

      Haha! The moment I posted that I saw the answer! Sorry!

    • You Tube Wannabe says:

      I had no idea either and it took me quite a long time to get there too
      Having now seen the answer it is not what I would call a series – certainly not a unique one
      The one consolation is that it has not involved Richard displaying his poor understanding of probabity yet again
      I’ll just get back to eating those sour grapes I was given for Christmas……….

  21. jelhel says:

    Got it in a couple of seconds but it was more of a semi-educated guess than anything else. Happy Christnmas everyone!!

  22. Dannie says:

    Mort Canard – to you too! (May 4th was clever!)

  23. Oh, took me long… Like 4 or 5 minutes. And I guess reading the comments must have helped in some way. Especially Mort Canard’s puzzle, which convinced me I had the right answer (I wouldn’t have been so sure otherwise).

Leave a Reply

