Can you spot the hidden face?

85

@dwyersean brought my attention to this great image yesterday – can you spot the hidden face?

85 comments on “Can you spot the hidden face?

    • Richard says:

      Can anybody spot the mouse??

    • Anonymous says:

      Two questions:
      1. Am I crazy? I also found many and various birds. A bishop with his staff, a
      tonsured monk Two horses A cross on a table..and another one. brontosaurus. MANY
      faces.shadow of a man with a knife….and the list goes on and on! Dogs cats A
      spiral shell. A long striped snake.

      2. Is a high-resolution of this picture available?

      Louie in New Orleans –Hot and humid New Orleans – C’mon down and have a beer.

    • Adrian says:

      I see the face. Its at the bottom right of the picture.

  1. Adam Lewis says:

    I see it! Is that not Richard Wiseman himself?😉

  2. wraakh says:

    After a while pareidolia sets in and you see faces everywhere in the leaves and rocks… no human ones though, if that is in there I can’t find it.

  3. Anonymous says:

    Yep! There it is…. spooky looking:-)

  4. wraakh says:

    Ah, well hidden indeed!🙂

  5. Amy says:

    Someone please tell me where the face is! I’m a freak who can’t see pattern!

  6. peytondracco says:

    Yes… Ok, no I can’t!

  7. Jason Goertzen says:

    Whoa. When I finally saw it, it startled me!

  8. AJ says:

    :::::SPOILER::::::

    bottom right

    • Timme says:

      don’t do that..

    • Amy says:

      Thanks!!! I would never have noticed that myself!

    • Miko says:

      Thanks for doing that. Comment threads on posts like this exist for no other reason than to correct the problem of not putting the answer in the original post and it’s tiresome to have to read through 100’s of stupid, meaningless comments before getting to one where someone has the sense to do this.

      I also approve of the convention of labeling it by “SPOILER.” Let’s keep doing this in the future so that the worthwhile post can be located by a quick search.

    • Anonymous says:

      I think I might see an eye, but as far as a face I think their reaching!

    • Anonymous says:

      Yep got to blow up the picture then you can’t miss it! thanx for the tip!

  9. Ash Pryce says:

    Okay. I can’t see it. I usually can see these things. Someone tell me😦

  10. peytondracco says:

    I saw it!! Before the SPOILER, I Swear!!

  11. Anonymous says:

    Yea, on the right, dunno who is he though.. looks like a zombie haha

  12. JimC says:

    Is this a trick question? Because I just read the chapter on suggestibility in your book, and now I don’t believe anything you say.

  13. Nigel Alexander says:

    Very Subtly camouflaged.

  14. I’ve seen at least 3 faces now… one quite goulish looking!

  15. Sari1967 says:

    I have found a face but I don’t think it is the one Richard means.

  16. Even RW had to be told where it is. I still can’t see anything, even with the spoilers.

    • Infophile says:

      DETAILED SPOILERS BELOW
      .
      .
      .
      .
      .
      .
      .
      .
      .
      .
      Rightmost edge, approximately a quarter of the way from the bottom to the top of the picture, partially covered in leaves, but definitely human (or zombie). Once you see it, you’ll never be able to unsee it.

  17. Gareth H says:

    omg111!11!11 its a gost. call derik akora now 2 find out wot sam tells him abuot it cos its awsum an most huntid is da bestest fing eva an yvette is so coool an stuff.

    Of course, this post will only actually make sense to anyone who ever visited the old Most Haunted forum 7 or 8 years ago… ;o)

  18. jpr says:

    Thank you to those who gave Spoilers – never would have found it without a clue. Cheers!

  19. Bletherskite says:

    Yup, I saw it. Helps if you view the photo in a larger format. It’s a bit creepy looking.

  20. TK Goh says:

    Spoiler !! But thank you so much. Without the spolier, I could not have found it. Once the face is seen, I probably will have a nightmare!!

  21. neil j says:

    No, but I probably could see it if that irritating pop up window would get out the way.

  22. John Loony says:

    It took me ages to find it, even with the spoilers. It’s rubbish. It’s about 40 degrees tilted to the right, with its “lips” open. The green leaves are the “forehead” and left “cheek”, and the dark spaces between the leaves are the “eyes” and “mouth”.

  23. Danny Curran says:

    Out of interest, what do you call the process of seeing a normal picture and gradually seeing another in the original one? X

  24. Apparently if you don’t click on the image you can’t find it. Small image impossible. Big image almost immediate (I had read the spoilers though)…

  25. Anonymosity says:

    Funny. I saw the other face first.

  26. DeepField says:

    A couple minutes and a virtual magnifying glass did it.

  27. andrewkantor says:

    “Apparently if you don’t click on the image you can’t find it. Small image impossible. Big image almost immediate”

    Yah, that’s because (at least on my screen) the small image is centered, but the larger image shows up in the upper-left corner of my monitor, thus putting the face dead center.

  28. Greg23 says:

    I was looking for something more majestic. Not the ‘face in the coffee beans’ type.

  29. Bottom right. At an angle. Freaky

  30. Ronda says:

    I STILL can hardly see it in the small version. It’s much smaller than I was expecting. And pretty nasty-looking–not very human!

  31. I was hung up on the face formed by the left edge of the rocks, looking left. Thought it was OK but nothing special.

    Then I read the spoilers and saw it. Ug!

  32. Dave Rickey says:

    In the small picture the eyes are undifferentiated blobs, in the large they have noticeable pupils and the rest of the face just “pops” into recognition.

    –Dave

  33. Gail says:

    Yeah, weird looking, but the more I looked at the picture I saw another three faces of animals, suppose you could find more, wouldnt like to meet that person on a dark night though lol

  34. nirvanacharm says:

    this is so cool…is this edited?hehehe..^_^

  35. Manoj says:

    Near the lower end on the right there seems to be something that resembles a face. Was that it ….

  36. janet says:

    can anyone else see a skull as well … or is it just me?

  37. mittfh says:

    After clicking to see the enlarged version of the photo, I saw the one everyone’s talking about – but what I immediately noticed on the small version was the face in the rocks – profile view, just to the left of the corner facing the camera, looking towards the bottom left of the image.

  38. hariznz says:

    Requim for a Dream

    it’s about the effects of drug abuse. i think it’s gonna be suitable since your audience falls under the category of those who would experiment.

    or maybe American Psycho or The Machinist. all are good psycho baased films.

  39. Anonymous says:

    nooo a dog face, a cat face, human eyes but ..it can’t be!

  40. Anonymous says:

    i saw, it’s black one, it’s clear, human women…can you see?

  41. teszwa says:

    Yes, in about 2 sec!! thank you

  42. Bart says:

    I see 3, wonder if there’s more.

    Spoiler

    1) Lower right. Look along the right edge about 3/4 way down from top.

    2) Just to the right of the main stone block, looks like they screaming. If you found image 1, look directly to the left until just before the main stone block.

    3) Just left of center on the main stone block. The eyes from image 3 are level with the eyes in image 1 and with the mouth from image 2. Possible beard / mustache.

  43. your tiitys says:

    fucking `ell he good int he

  44. Anonymous says:

    im ur tiitys

  45. Ivan says:

    Thanks for the hints… I would never have found it… i was looking for a huge face lol!!!!

  46. Anonymous says:

    I look for a few minutes until my 6 year old son walk over to the computer and spotted the face straight away!

  47. Rick Ball says:

    easy to spot and looks like a real face planted there.eyes ,nose .mouth with teeth ,you can see an ear ….

  48. Veronica says:

    It took me forever to find it …couldn’t have found it with all the above tips…thanx…he is freaky…usually I can find these on my own but this one was hard

  49. Nova says:

    There was nothing there!

  50. Jenny says:

    Where is it??????

  51. Anonymous says:

    You can’t unseen that….it’s disturbing

  52. Anonymous says:

    i just see a skull….

  53. Anonymous says:

    It was confusing then I got it

  54. Anonymous says:

    Did anyone else find other websites for this

  55. Anonymous says:

    How do you find that ugly face I coudent untily brother found it

  56. chris says:

    I see 6 different faces

  57. Jim James says:

    i saw about 12 faces including a full body ghost

  58. Louie says:

    I’d be interested if I am the only one that can spot a swing set. A cathedral, a massive archway, the usual munks and forest creatures –

    Here’s the scary part—for me. Without forcing the issue- there’s a bunch of penises, too–WHEN YOU VUEW THE PICTURE FROM ALL ROTATIONS______IN BLACK AND WHITE>

    I’d be glad to send you an attachment to decide wether or not I have a strang, perverted mind

  59. Louie says:

    Sorry, I should proofread before sending: MONKS not munks

    VIEW not vuew

  60. Anonymous says:

    Yes

  61. Anonymous says:

    There is so much more.

  62. Edward says:

    Yes i found the face but a lot of other things which were to obvious to be illusions (like a alien and horse head and a duck/rabbit ON A TREE and lots more) so shortly put i am a follower of spirit science (not just youtube channell but SS itself) so if the “creator” of this picture could contact me i would love to hear some explanations and reason for this picture . I wish you a good day , Namaste .

  63. Power_Sprint says:

    Face it. you haven’t seen the face. When you do, it will be slightly haunting. Here is a rough sketch i did to try and outline the head’s profile. As you can see, It takes up nearly the whole picture.

  64. Rakitha says:

    It’s on the lower right hand corner looks kinda like puff daddy

  65. Anonymous says:

    I can see yoda in the bottom left

Leave a Reply

