Can you see what it is yet?

232

Take a look at this picture…..

Can you see the embedded hidden thing?  If so, just post a quick ‘yes’ in the comments box, but don’t say what or where it is!

 

232 comments on “Can you see what it is yet?

  1. Pokelyn says:

    Oh, there it is!

  2. Anonymous says:

    Yep. Saw it pretty quickly.

  3. Andrew Mann says:

    yes

  4. David Hill says:

    Yes!

  5. Timme says:

    ah, there it is.. i thought i wound not find it at first ^^

  6. Chris Hodgson says:

    Yes, 5 seconds

  7. Johnny Mac says:

    Yes, got it!

  8. Stevanos says:

    Got it!

  9. I’m having a lot of trouble seeing it, so as of this posting, still no. Then again, I’m also really scared of it being one of those secretly-animated GIFs where some monster face fills up the image after a few seconds, so maybe I could be looking more intently.🙂

  10. John Loony says:

    No. Er, it’s not a very scientific survey if only the “Yes” people are allowed to answer, is it? Have you ever heard of a “self-selecting sample”? I’ll probably stare at it for about 20 minutes and then suddenly go “Oh of course!!!!!”, but not yet.

  11. Olaf Bühler says:

    Yes.

  12. Anonymous says:

    Yes – 6 minutes

  13. chris rotchell says:

    oh yes, took a few seconds though….

  14. Veljko says:

    Yes. Finding it took essentially no time.

  15. Anonymous says:

    Yes. Took me a minute, but yes.

  16. soonerdvm says:

    Yes. Took me a minute, but yes.

  17. Ian Marshall says:

    Yes!

  18. sushiguru says:

    Yes!

  19. DaddyLouLou says:

    Yes

  20. John Loony says:

    Thirty minutes later: still no.

    I am wondering whether there is something vitally important about the precise wording of the question?

    Or whether it’s a big thing or a small detail?

    Or whether there are subtle clues in some of the answers given so far?

    When will we be told (a) the answer, or (b) a clue? I notice it’s not Friday yet, so it’s not the normal timetable for a puzzle.

  21. John Loony says:

    “oh yes, took a few seconds though”
    “Yes. Finding it took essentially no time.”
    “Took a little while, but yes.”
    “Yes. Took me a minute, but yes.”

    Something about time? I hope I haven’t inadvertently given away a big clue (if it is one) but I’m still completely baffled.

  22. Paul says:

    I believe so…

  23. Mickey D says:

    Yes! Found it!

  24. Mark Lee says:

    Only after I looked for it. Wouldn’t have seen it otherwise. ;-(

  25. Michael Kruse says:

    yes

  26. Timdifano says:

    Yes, a couple of minutes…

  27. Carlos Bonfa says:

    Yes!

  28. Tom Pedersen says:

    Yes

    (Of course, since this is Richard Wiseman’s blog, there could be several hidden things, including a gorilla that walks across the picture while we are focused on looking at something else)

  29. John Loony says:

    OMG! I think I’ve found it! It only took 52 minutes. If I’m right (and I’m not certain I’m right), it’s nothing to do with time or hours or minutes.

  30. JimC says:

    Yes, but wouldn’t have seen it without the prompt from Richard to look.

  31. Chloe says:

    I’ve been looking at it for about 15 minutes now and I can’t see anything. When will you post the answer?

  32. Jenifer says:

    Yes🙂

  33. Gerry says:

    Yes. About 3 minutes.

  34. Anonymous says:

    still no
    (and its not even a nice picture….)

  35. spikey says:

    yes
    And once you see it- it’s hard not to…

  36. Andrew from Vancouver says:

    Yes.

    I saw 33% right away, decided against it, scoured the rest of the image, relaxed, then came back to the initial lead, and saw it. Looking away and back again, I saw it even clearer. Total time was 2 minutes.

  37. Anders says:

    I can’t see anything beyond the “obvious” features, even though there are enough shapes and shadows in the picture to allow a whole legion of Jesus spotters to run rampant with pareidolia fever.

    Then again, maybe one of the things I think are overt are really meant as an embedded secret.

    I’ve been going over it for an hour now and I still can’t see anything beyond what I consider to be the overt features

  38. Yes. Two or three seconds.

  39. Anonymous says:

    I can see something that took me a little while to notice, but I don’t know if it’s the actual thing!

  40. Chris says:

    Yes – after 5 seconds.

  41. Anonymous says:

    All I can see are two flagpoles very close together

  42. Kuido says:

    Yes, heti.

  43. Simon says:

    Blimey! Can’t belive it’s taken me about 2 hours looking, giving up, returning and looking . . . then all of a sudden it just popped out at me. It’s another one of those where once you’ve seen it, it’s blindingly obvious. Good luck to all those still scratching their heads (or eyes out)

  44. edgar1975 says:

    Oh. Finally! It took me 5 minutes. It’s only one thing, right?

  45. Anonymous says:

    yes..10 sec

  46. r says:

    Please can someone say what it is? It’s killing me. No one is going to be on comment 76 of a list of yeses unless they’re looking for the answer.

  47. M says:

    Yes… Took longer than I wanted though..

  48. Mark says:

    Finally saw it! Had to download from phone to computer to get a bigger image. Still took some looking, watch Telly for a bit then look again. Now I can’t miss it! I love these sort of pics.

  49. Navneeth says:

    How can we see it if it’s hidden?😛

    To answer your question: Yes. Or at least I think so.

    I began looking for ‘something’ and for about five minutes, couldn’t find it. Then I realised that it could be another ‘thing’ and within a few seconds I found ‘it’; or, as I said earlier, at least I think I did.

  50. Gomi says:

    Yes, but took me about half an hour

  51. abc@gmail.com says:

    thought I would not be able to see , then relaxed my mind and there it was!

  52. HobbyHarri says:

    I think yes but probably no.

  53. Anonymous says:

    Yes, in a couple of seconds – but only because I was looking for something. If I hadn’t known there was something there, I would never have spotted it.

  54. Sambo says:

    Yes, a lesbian couple. Who cares?

  55. Jesper Johag says:

    I was utterly frustrated for some minutes. Then it just popped up and are now truly unmissable. Fascinating stuff!

  56. Anders says:

    An interesting experiment would be to see if everyone sees the same thing.

    I still don’t see it after almost three hours’ trying

  57. Artisticanne says:

    yes

  58. Cz-David says:

    yes 10 minutes… was about to give up

  59. Yvonne Root says:

    Finally!

    I had to go away and come back. Perhaps I was trying too hard the first time around.

  60. I have no idea what I’m meant to be seeing. I got nothing here😦

  61. Paul Durrant says:

    Yes, about 20 seconds. Once you see it you’ll be in no doubt that you’ve seen it.

  62. Kieran says:

    No…@__@

  63. Chris M says:

    Oh yeah… took a while (wasn’t counting) but now I see it. How could I have missed it?

  64. Charlotte says:

    Yes 1 sec-saw it as soon as I saw the pic, totally non plussed by it though….

  65. Awessendorf says:

    Yes.🙂

  66. Julia says:

    I can see something hidden, but I don’t think it’s what I’m supposed to find.

  67. I don’t believe for a second that I’ve found what I’m meant to. I’m sure it’s just me being weird.

  68. Jason says:

    wow, don’t know hoe people are seeing it straight away, even when I finally saw it it’s still a bit obscure. but anyway, took me around 20 mins, good picture and all that jazz :)! untill next time!

  69. Mark says:

    Yes, for about 5 mins I kept looking back at it but not quite seeing it.

  70. cliffsull says:

    Can’t be ar$ed looking – am just wondering how this post appears as a ‘referral’ on my own blog?

  71. Yup, finally seen the REAL hidden thing. But there is another one in there, probably not by design. And it is much funnier and more awesome.

  72. Lazy T says:

    yes, pretty well straight away

  73. Teehee, yup. Took me a minute, though.

  74. adora says:

    Maybe. I’m not sure if what I saw is what you meant.

  75. Lainyjs says:

    yes ,but it took me about 1 minute to see it.

  76. FrankN.Stein says:

    Took me about 15 seconds of searching… woulnd’t have seen it if i hadn’t looked for it…

  77. Berber Anna says:

    No, and this is getting increasingly frustrating.

  78. Anonymous says:

    Yes. It took me a minute or two. I thought it had to do with that, then I looked up a bit.

    For all those frustrated people…
    ***************SPOILER********************

    **********************************************

    **********************************************

    Look at the leaves, it’s a man with glasses! (The post thingy)

    • Anders says:

      I disagree, and I really hope this is a pareidolia experiment, where people are encouraged to see things that just aren’t there.

      I would have liked to see the outcome if people in secret emailed what they think they see to some address.

      I can clearly see Prometheus, screaming out in pain as his liver is eaten

    • Berber Anna says:

      Thanks Anonymous🙂 must’ve looked at those leaves a million times, but now it makes sense.

    • Greg23 says:

      Glasses? What about the saxophone?

    • fib says:

      THANK YOU!!!!

  79. Camel Ali says:

    @ anonymous

    There’s always one isn’t there…..

    • Sili says:

      Luckily.

      I hate these things not having a reveal. I can’t tell that a man with glasses without the prompt.

  80. mayamax says:

    yes. within 2 seconds.

  81. yes dear prof wiseman i have my handup grovel plead……………

  82. JazerNorth says:

    So I found it right away. Then I thought it was WAY to easy to find it. I kept looking for something else. I ended up spending 15 minutes looking for something else, because the first was to easy to find. I then searched Google to verify that what I found was really it, and it was.

  83. Doug says:

    Yes. Took a few minutes. I suppose I was looking for something more dramatic.

  84. Mick says:

    Yes, I got 2 things!

  85. mklprc says:

    No. Tried twice over 2 days but nothing. Hope you post the answer today.

  86. Haskan Kaya says:

    Yes. I must say this isn’t a great quality image to see it in though…

  87. Richard Alonzo says:

    Yes got it. unless your going to tell the mountain is a dragon (need to stop playing Skyrim)

  88. Anonymous says:

    Yes, but it took a while.

  89. physicalist says:

    No (five seconds).

  90. Mr. D says:

    Yes, took me ages, but I see it now.

  91. Sari1967 says:

    Yes I think so

  92. Eddie (@edzeteito) says:

    No problem. Bring the next one on.

  93. Just saw it! Took about <10s.

  94. Yes. But I can’t say for sure I’d “see” it if I haven’t been prodded into “finding the hidden thing”. That’s probably something to consider.

  95. That’s jazzed up my evening.

  96. I *think* I see it. Curious how many answer definite *yes*. Skepticism, ya know?

  97. mark palmer says:

    Yes. Took a few minutes

  98. Anonymous says:

    Yes, yes I can.

  99. I’m beginning to wonder whether this is all an elaborate joke, and that there is no hidden image. If so, it’s not funny!

  100. Henry Ruddle says:

    As usual, it’s surprising when it finally jumps out at you.

  101. Julie Bostic says:

    Yes

  102. I’m with the minority who hasn’t seen anything major yet. Have stared for about 3 minutes, took a walk, came back, still nothing. Maybe it’s the fact that I’m focusing with determination, not just glancing?

  103. Peter says:

    Yes, took about 10 sec.

  104. DeepField says:

    Yes; 10 seconds. What did I win?

  105. Gail Hatton says:

    Yeup, got it.

  106. Retro Rick says:

    It took a minute but now the thing I see I can’t unsee. After finding it… now it’s just TOTALLY obvious to my eyes.

  107. F. Saattschi says:

    Yes

  108. Trickylicky says:

    Peice of p***!!

  109. Adzcliff says:

    Eventually Yes! Looked for ages earlier, but just switched on this evening – and this time with my glasses – and went straight to it! Gonna look at some more stuff with these babies…

  110. evamaria says:

    Me not….and so many people yes!
    Congratulations for all of you clever ones!

  111. I really can’t see it.😦

  112. Oh my gosh, I just saw it. So awesome!

  113. I think I have it but would like to confirm without giving the game away. Em – Am I hitting the right note?

  114. Derek Altoft says:

    Yes

  115. rhymne says:

    Yes, but it took ages.

  116. Matt Richazu says:

    Yes… Saw it very quickly

  117. James Hester says:

    Yes!

  118. Vince says:

    Well I may have saw it but I’m not sure if it’s the thing you wanted us to see.

    And wow; this is probably the most comments you have gotten in a long time!

  119. David says:

    I think I see it…

  120. MichaelEdits says:

    Yes. I finally got one.🙂

  121. CarmaCreator says:

    I don’t know if I’m looking at the right thing…. Maybe?

  122. Monkey on roller skates, smoking a cigar?

  123. Sambo says:

    Other than the lesbian couple🙂, what was obvious in 10 seconds:
    .
    .
    (Considering that the time for not-revealing is over)
    .
    .
    .
    .
    The creeper & leaves on the right hand side of the pic make a man double the size of the “man” in the statue. The man is wearing a gray hat, glasses with +2.2 power, blue striped suit, and black shoes. He is playing “Still Crazy after all these years” on sax, the guitarist (or mandolin-ist, whatever) in statue is accompanying him. The creepery sax man had a fight with his wife this afternoon because he is looking happy. Woman sitting is more absorbed in sax (read carefully) than man-dolin.

    • Julia says:

      thanks Sambo, I can see it now. To me the man’s shoulders and head looked like a wolf. I was wondering what it was doing up in the tree.

    • Anders says:

      Even a day later, I can’t see a man there.

      I can “see” the head of a giant, lying on his back, with the mouth open as if in agony, in the mountains in the background. As I mentioned before, it must be Prometheus🙂

    • haha! I thought this was a joke then randomly noticed the saxophone.

  124. Ale says:

    I still don’t see it.

  125. Steve Frushour says:

    Honest Abe

  126. Bletherskite says:

    Yes

  127. John Louis says:

    Yes, is it Dexter Gordon?

  128. anibal morbo says:

    yes, ask everyone ¿what he see? What kind of personality see what thing? Like in the 2º of others 2 photos. It will be interesting

  129. Anonymous says:

    I think I see it – took seconds, but not sure it’s what everyone else is seeing.:-/

  130. Henry Ruddle says:

    Knowing Richard, I spent a good deal of time looking for something rude … Could those mountains form breasts somehow? … Ah well.

  131. Melvis says:

    No. Can’t see a thing

  132. Norman says:

    — SPOILER ALERT —

    So my hockey-bat left sided of the tree is not the hidden thing?

  133. this one took me days to work out… finally got it.

  134. mittfh says:

    Isn’t that funny – I examined the picture both at the regular size and at various zoomed levels the other day, and couldn’t see the ‘hidden’ object at all.

    I reloaded the page today, and spotted it almost immediately (with the help of clues remembered from when I read the comments the first time).

    What would be cool is for someone to attempt a real life version with Liu Bolin🙂

  135. Laurence says:

    HA! Spent about 20 minutes frustratingly looking for it, then realised I need to leave quite soon and instantly spotted it. The coincidence is that I’m now off to Ronnie Scott’s, which probably helped…

  136. MS says:

    Nope, can’t see it.

  137. Annamaria says:

    Yes…it took me 4 seconds

  138. alain says:

    Yes, 10s.

  139. robwent says:

    No! And I want to know what it is!!!

  140. cate says:

    couldn’t see anything for days…had to have the help from this site – thank you. it’s a horrid picture but cool puzzle!

  141. Helen says:

    yes, well, actually my DAD found it, but I did too.

  142. darren witt says:

    yes. i think i have what i would call the “major” one. but i have also “found” a couple other things that i swear are also intentional hidden things. or my brain is just trying too hard…

    so: up to 3 things. (one good one, 2 weak ones,)

    dw

  143. Ceri Williams says:

    YES

  144. Nafisa Miyajiwala says:

    yes. cool

  145. Dorset dave says:

    Yes 35 seconds

  146. C says:

    yes, took me awhile. not an easy one and I still had to use my imagination once I knew it was there

  147. alex says:

    yes yes yes

  148. Anonymous says:

    Saw it after a few min

  149. Paul says:

    Yes spotted one thing pretty sure is it. To zoom in with IE you can hold down ctrl and scroll your mouse scroll button

  150. Anonymous says:

    someone just say already

  151. Anonymous says:

    ah good old google image search!

Leave a Reply

