Amazing purse!

16

I am a big fan of Danny Cole’s videos and this one is especially deceptive…..

Like it?

16 comments on “Amazing purse!

  1. anonymous says:

    Purse was just a secondary item to be involved in the trick. More the way you tactically involve your magic with things, more the audience loves and believes!

  2. Charles Sullivan says:

    Smooth.

  3. Jędrzej says:

    Cool! He should use this trick on everyday shopping😉

  4. Noel says:

    Magnetic ring.

    Great illusion.

    • Berber Anna says:

      I didn’t see a ‘how do you think it was done’ in the post, so I find it somewhat rude to spoil the secret.

    • Noel says:

      It was a guess.
      I do not know.
      I am probley wrong.
      I was not trying to spoil anything.

    • Anonymous says:

      Noel,

      1. That doesn’t work because the ring is fully visible before the appearance of the coin.

      2. But where did the lighter fluid come from?

    • Dennis says:

      @Anonymous

      3. I think I made a huge mistake😉

  5. Carol says:

    Beautifully done.

  6. Paul Pearson says:

    The reason our minds see magic is covered nicely in the episode of Nova’s Science Now TV series on how the brain works.
    http://www.pbs.org/wgbh/nova/body/how-does-the-brain-work.html

  7. NoAstronomer says:

    This is type of magic I really enjoy. Personally I find it *more* impressive that he can do this by sleight of hand.

    Mike.

  8. Daneel says:

    His hands do move somewhat unnatural but I still cannot see where the effing coin is. Very nice trick.

  9. RyderDA says:

    The “fake thumb” pocket on his left hand is visible at least 3 times in the video. I like Danny’s work a lot, and some of his stuff is just awesome, but this was too obvious. He’s better than this.

  10. Adam says:

    at 55 you can see him moving the coin up with his right thumb…so its not coming from the left….I am at a loss as to where is was produced from though.

  11. Jake says:

    Maybe I’m wrong… I sort of think he might be holding the coin between his middle and ring fingers of his right hand. I could be completely wrong, I don’t know a lot about fake thumbs or magnetic rings, it just seems to me that a bit of applied pressure and some excellent knowledge of how he’s holding his hand and what the audience can see would do the trick.

  12. Amazing! How it happened? Probably it is very simple tricks, but we are unable to select that.

Leave a Reply

