Amazing photos….

41

George M kindly sent me some lovely photos by a mysterious Swedish photographer called Erik J…..they are photoshopped, but still great…

1)

2)

3)

4)

5)

Which is your favourite?

41 comments on “Amazing photos….

  1. Peter Leeson says:

    I think the first picture was taken on the M1 – only that could explain the roadworks that have been going on for the past five years…

  2. Dev says:

    🙂
    Pretty neat…

  3. Clémentine says:

    love them all! but the ironing is fun

  4. rayneydaze says:

    My favorite is the one with the picture of the boats.

  5. Sohvan says:

    Number 4

  6. John Rowland says:

    The first is favourite…

  7. Jerry says:

    The “cliff in the road,” #3.

  8. gustav says:

    The same guy has a new project in central stockholm this week, a 300 sqm photo laid on the ground at a central square: http://www.iportal.se/2011/05/30/sergels-torg-i-stockholm-blir-en-djup-avgrund-i-juni/
    (I believe the photo in the link is a mock up, but they had filmed it on the local news last night and it’s pretty close)

  9. gustav says:

    His website/blog/whatnot:
    http://generation7.se/erik/

  10. Jens Nielsen says:

    That’s just pure awesomeness! and nice to see our brothers in Sweden has the fix on doing great photo work. Cudos to Erik!

  11. felixsanchez says:

    #2 and #3 are my favorites. But all are amazing! Nice work🙂

  12. Betsey B says:

    The cliff in the road is my favorite, too. Very visually stimulating.

  13. bigjohn756 says:

    #2 is the funniest to me. #4 is the stuff of nightmares.

  14. Affy says:

    Great pics. Mine is a tie between 2 and 3.

  15. Erik R. says:

    The wet painting is my favorite, because it’s the only one where I can’t even begin to figure out how it was done.

  16. Sari1967 says:

    I prefer 1 and 4.

  17. Berhard says:

    If it is photoshopped it no longer deserves the name “foto”, only digital art…

  18. Vince says:

    Definitely the one with the bike. I can just imagine the person getting off, checking it out, seeing the ninety degree angle, and just sit there thinking “What the ****?”

    • Sohvan says:

      There’s a black mark on the road where the bike has stopped quickly. I thought that was a nice touch.

  19. Anonymous says:

    Is 4 brilliant perspective landscaping, photoshop or something else?

  20. […] Amazing photos…. George M kindly sent me some lovely photos by a mysterious Swedish photographer called Erik J…..they are […] […]

  21. great fotos and amazing what can be done

  22. Knut-Sverre says:

    Shame on you, Richard: He is certainly not a “mysterious Swedish photographer”. His name is Erik Johansson, and the very least you could do you is to give him due credit and a link to his website http://alltelleringet.com/ (visible on the pictures if you look closely).

  23. M says:

    I had seen #2 before. #5 made me laugh. Like them all.

  24. Honestly, couldn’t choose, all are amazing and wonderful indeed.

  25. Jason F. Cannon says:

    My favorite is the punch in the face. I do that daily……

  26. mittfh says:

    Setting up the component photos must have been interesting, let alone the distortions / editing required to combine them into a coherent picture.

    I quite like “Worker’s Coffee Break” and “Hang havet pa waggen”.

    “Vertical Turn” doesn’t quite do it for me, and “Face vs Fist” looks too much like a flesh-coloured bean bag in front of the subject’s face.

    Looking at his website, he’s definitely a fan of M C Escher (“Common sense crossing”, “Impossible escape”, “Crossroads” and “Downside of the upside” for example), and I love the Ikea Volvo joke🙂

    However, “Nackdalen med att hacka fort” is not for the squeamish…

  27. Anonymous says:

    They’re all brilliant but I think I like the first one best🙂

  28. Bacchus P. says:

    #4, the cliff in the road. Rather dizzying, but cool!

  29. Vern says:

    #4 is my fave. I think the Goodies encountered this on their way to the Olympics that time.

  30. […] Richard Wiseman has a small gallery of Erik J’s photoshopped photos. This one in particular I thought was great. […]

  31. cjoenk says:

    great amazing photoshop…very briliant

  32. anibal says:

    in Argentine Republic are a storm of “naked stars” photos on twitter: KARINA MAZOCO, KARINA JELINEK, SILVINA ESCUDERO, JUANA VIALE, ETC; and grows in exponencial type

  33. all the pictures captures by you are pretty amazing and would love to see a lot more from you.

  34. eihs says:

    Amazing!!!!

  35. eihs says:

    #2 and #4 are my favorite.

  36. mandarinas online…

    […]Amazing photos…. « Richard Wiseman[…]…

  37. Amazing photoshop. I got a huge laugh🙂

Leave a Reply

