Introducing the magical ipad….

21

First, if you are into magic, I have a rare set of 1960s bizarre magic magazines on Ebay right now – details here.

Second, regardless of whether you are into magic or not, this is simply wonderful…… (via Steve D and others!)

21 comments on “Introducing the magical ipad….

  1. Beau says:

    I caught pretty much all of the sleight of hand work he did there, and he screwed up when he picked the straw off the table because you could hear him clunking around. Quite a clever idea, it was just poorly produced I think.

    • Will Brenton says:

      Looking forward to seeing your version then Beau…

    • Berber Anna says:

      There’s some visible and audible stuff, but only if you have an idea of what’s going on already. I think it’s a lovely routine, very creative and a lot of fun!

    • Beau says:

      I didn’t say I could do better, I just stated my opinion. You don’t need to be an expert to be a critic and voice your opinions.

    • Michiel says:

      Everyone’s a critic :p

  2. Tom Ruffles says:

    Technological advances never cease to amaze me.

  3. mittfh says:

    That was pretty amazing and must have taken a fair amount of practice. His end of the milk stunt intrigues me – was there a container attached to the back of the iPad into which he poured the milk (carefully, to avoid splashing the device!), was it CGI or something else?

    • Berber Anna says:

      Something else.

    • Rayne says:

      If you ever saw the doll baby bottles that make it look like the doll is really drinking (I had a ton of them with juice, milk, etc when I was little) it works on the same principal. It is completely enclosed. Next time you are near a toy store check out the bottles. Once you see them they are easy to figure out, I figured out how they worked when I was a child.
      At least that is what it looked like to me that he used. I could be wrong though.

  4. […] to avoid splashing the device!), was it CGI or something else? Berber Anna Says: …More: Introducing the magical ipad…. « Richard Wiseman's BlogRelated posts:Performance Art: iOS 5 Makes the iPad Truly Magicalphilebrity.com » Blog Archive » […]

  5. […] Read this article: Introducing the magical ipad…. « Richard Wiseman's Blog […]

  6. Anonymous says:

    That was very entertaining.

  7. Anonymous says:

    THAT’S NOT POSSIBLE.

  8. Ra says:

    I {heart} magic

  9. […] Introducing the magical ipad…. First, if you are into magic, I have a rare set of 1960s bizarre magic magazines on Ebay right now – details […] […]

  10. Devan says:

    That was cool! I love sleight of hand tricks, and this was VERY well done. The timing would have been all critical – I wonder how many takes they did to get it all down pat?

  11. As a book publisher, I knew the iPad was magical when I first saw this: http://www.ilex-press.com/books/the-photographer39s-eye-for-ipad/

  12. wagdog says:

    And here’s Marco Tempest’s latest:

  13. miler says:

    Good article, thanks

    I just win free Apple iPad 2 from http://tinyurl.com/6g4axqx and I am realy happy🙂

  14. indonesia event…

    […]Introducing the magical ipad…. « Richard Wiseman[…]…

  15. wordswithfriends…

    […]Introducing the magical ipad…. « Richard Wiseman[…]…

Leave a Reply

