See a rainbow right now!

21

I am a fan of afterimage illusions like this….

I thought that it would be fun to use the effect to create nonexistent rainbows.  To experience this dramatic and lovely effect just stare at the dot in this image for 20 seconds and then look out of the window at a patch of blue sky (it might be helpful to click on the image to open it up full size before you start).

Did it work for you?  Enjoy the effect?

21 comments on “See a rainbow right now!

  1. Rob J says:

    I don’t have a blue sky at the moment. Just a very grey and dismal one. Not only did the effect work, it made the grey and dismal sky quite pretty.

  2. Charles Sullivan says:

    It’s night in western North America right now.

  3. Kelly says:

    First illusion gave a nice WOW effect!

  4. Amalia says:

    It has been widely reported that these are experiments are exteremely dangerous and harmful. Be very careful.

  5. Erlend Aakre says:

    Wow… when I get home I’m going to have to photoshop it to be two rainbows.. apparently two is MUCH better than one.

  6. Phil Kent aka Skeptimite says:

    It is nite time now. So I made a blue screen in corel draw and switched screens after staring, worked very nicely.

  7. […] Wiseman just put up a rainbow illusion on his blog, the only problem with it: It wasn’t double […]

  8. Paritus says:

    very good.😀

  9. This one didn’t work for me, due to an eye condition I have meaning I can’t look out the window at a clear patch of blue sky called ‘liveinengland’.

  10. richard says:

    blue sky? what blue sky?

  11. Berhard says:

    Tank you for the rainbow on a blue sky…. made a sunny day even brighter

  12. FrankN.Stein says:

    I dont’ need sky, I can still see it on my screen now🙂

  13. Sari1967 says:

    The rainbow worked very well the castle less so

  14. Dina says:

    Both were great… But # 1 worked better for me.

  15. […] See a rainbow right now! I am a fan of afterimage illusions like this…. […]

  16. Emma says:

    It’s night time now so I just looked at a white wall instead, and got a great rainbow effect. The colours were lovely but it faded away after a couple of seconds.

  17. jackjak says:

    lovely rainbow stuff : )
    thanks Richard

  18. Mozella says:

    Just because they call it advanced doesn’t mean it is.

Leave a Reply

