5 amazing faces

32

First, if you would like to receive my occasional newsletter about new projects and experiments, click here.

Here are 5 pics of objects that look like faces…..

1)

2)

3)

4)

5)

Which is your favourite?

32 comments on “5 amazing faces

  1. Tracey says:

    I really like Number 4 it actually looks oriental.

  2. Steve Paget says:

    Last one. Looks like he’s really annoyed at where his robot buddies dropped him off.

  3. Jennifer Meech says:

    There’s a whole site dedicated to this sort of thing: http://www.thingswithfaces.net/

  4. Kelly says:

    Odd-numbered ones are very clever!

  5. JEanine says:

    I like the second one the best😀 – a confused (or busted?) little wall

  6. Jason says:

    Great pics, be nice to know the locations and whether they are all genuine or perhaps have had a little bit of Photoshopping..

  7. Hank says:

    No 3 is just racist.

  8. Maggan says:

    I just love no 3. (and no I don’t think it’s racist), this has to be seen from just that angle to see the face, else it just looks like an asian building.

  9. […] 5 amazing faces « Richard Wiseman's Blog […]

  10. Jugoncita says:

    I really love the last one picture.

    I have an other example, this photo https://picasaweb.google.com/lh/photo/CuMrlFOWRS8WYIhFmvLpLg?feat=directlink belongs to the shield of my team at Cáceres(Spain). If look very well, you can see an angry face.

    I hope you can understand me, bye bye.

  11. Biodork says:

    Number 5 – it has the most “emotive” “face”!

  12. Katryn says:

    Number 2 – love the surprised look

  13. Katy says:

    1) hungry
    2) bewildered
    3) sleepy
    4) morose
    5) grumpy

    ( like the seven dwarfs! )

  14. Lazy T says:

    They all look a bit miffed, can anything be done to cheer them up a bit ?

  15. mrzunino55@gmail.com says:

    n°3

  16. SereneBlueSky7 says:

    The last one is my favorite. Looks like a gnome..🙂

  17. I think i like #2 best.

  18. mittfh says:

    I have to vote for the angry bollard (number 5) that also looks almost like a missile.

  19. Wolf Martinus says:

    I don’t like objects that look like feces.

  20. namowal says:

    As others have pointed out, #3 reads like a crude stereotype of an Asian person that you’d find in old cartoons drawn by westerners. I wonder if it would still read as a face to someone unfamiliar with that type of caricature?

  21. jamie says:

    The first one!

  22. meowwpurrs says:

    The first and the last do it for me… 1=cute like the smily; 5=cute even when angry. and much more detailed🙂

  23. Jen says:

    Hi!
    I love your pictures of things that look like faces. Did you take those photos yourself, or did you find them on the internet? Check out my monster blog. If you like it, I hope you will send me any face photos that you took yourself, and I will post them on my blog!

    Thanks,
    Jen

  24. pannonica says:

    pareidolia

  25. The other Matt says:

    …nice Pics….
    Whenever i see an old Tuberadio, im looking into a face:

  26. Sally says:

    Fifth one is quite the character!

  27. […] vormen patronen (vaak gezichten) te ‘herkennen’, zorgt voor leuke illusies, zoals deze vijf voorwerpen met een gezicht, of dit gezicht in een […]

  28. Nicole says:

    This is what I was not looking for at all….I was looking for the answers for my language arts simile crossword puzzle…😤

Leave a Reply

