Three unbelievable photos….

39

Three more lovely pictures today…..

Which is your favourite?

39 comments on “Three unbelievable photos….

  1. Gill Ashton says:

    The bottom one becasue of the timing. But I love the bird’s face!

  2. MarKill says:

    the first one seems made, I like the second one

  3. Arsun says:

    The first one!funny!

  4. Dra. Javiera Pinochet says:

    The third one is amazing in the capture of the moment!

  5. E.G. says:

    I definitely like the third. I have a strong suspicion, due to the lack of any depth of field effects that would result from such a picture, that it is fake.

    • Miggy says:

      What depth of field? They’re on the same plane.

    • M says:

      I have no reason to think any of these is not real

    • E.G. says:

      @miggy there are definitely two planes. The unless it’s an 80 foot monstrosity, the bird is definitely in the foreground.

      @miggy @M I’m afraid I need to correct myself here. I’m afraid I was thinking of photography in terms of professional equipment. I completely forgot that cheap disposable cameras, older cellphone cameras, and cheap webcams are simply the advanced equivalent of the old pinhole camera. They do not need to focus, and thus are able to capture an entire scene without blurring.

      Given this insight, I am now inclined to say that #2 is my favorite.

  6. Luke says:

    The Oracle told us that the Matrix Bird would come…

  7. M says:

    I like them all, but I like the second most: This was not a planned picture and it is pretty.

  8. Rosie says:

    i like the second one! the bird is sweet! ;D

  9. Jeremy says:

    The tit is my favourite🙂

  10. majikthijs says:

    angry bird in action: how cool is that?

  11. Grenangle says:

    2 is great

  12. Faye says:

    Aww the bird is so cute!

  13. Lazy T says:

    they’re all good amateur snaps, no3 has great timing, no2 has had peanuts, but I like no1 best, it’s someone clowning around making me laugh (similar to the guy with compressed air last week)

  14. Robert Pound says:

    the bottom one really makes me smile very funny and as someone says above perfect timing

  15. Awessendorf says:

    Number two…birdie…by a landslide. Awwww.

  16. Michael Madsen says:

    Definitely the second one. The other two could’ve easily been staged, and I find it pretty impressive to catch a picture of a bird like that.

  17. Sue says:

    The Great Tit.

  18. A tough choice but has to be no.2 as it is such a unique view you don’t normally get to see. Keep them coming!

  19. Ron Phipps says:

    This is what I say:
    First one-Wasting Coke : (
    2nd One- AAAAHHAHHAHAHAHAHAHAHA Run away Hope he don’t poop on my car
    3rd- I like it because I would do that if given the chance

  20. Alex C says:

    Just to let everyone know, i heard that the second picture was taken from a live webcam of a city that only took a picture once every minute… what a coincidence!

    • Anonymous says:

      Not exactly coincidence..if it takes a photo every minute, it has 1440 chances to get a photo like this per DAY. And if it runs all year round, that’s 525,600 chances to get a photo like this!

    • Natasha says:

      Dear Mr Anonymous,
      I work for a company that is interested in paying big money to people who are unable to detect sarcasm! If you’re wanna work with us, please reply with your first name, bank acct. number and dress size.
      Thanks,
      Fay Kai Dennity

  21. Engywuck says:

    If the one picture in a minute story is true, the 2nd one is by far the coolest!

  22. leshelou says:

    I love the second one. You can almost see the determination in the bird’s eyes.

  23. Zach says:

    2 is a bit creepy, not gonna lie

  24. […] Three unbelievable photos…. Three more lovely pictures today….. […]

  25. Jon d says:

    2 is great. It reminds me a bit of the ‘Kitten Kong’ episode of ‘The Goodies’.

  26. Michiel Valcke says:

    nr 2 comes from a webcam in the Netherlands (Utrecht I believe but I could be mistaken) that took random pictures of the street leading up to the market square. I believe it was part of a city project and the bird in the frame was accidental. It was posted on several media-websites a few years ago.

    I love nr 3, perfect timing almost impossible to get this right on the spot if you want it to, but sometimes you click at exactly the right time🙂

  27. BW says:

    I love number 2! It reminds me how different bird’s lives are from ours. I know, not a deep insight, but it does the trick very beautifully and with humour. Oh and by the way Richard, shouldn’t you try to give sources for these pictures, at least some attempt at “giving credit”?

  28. Vern says:

    The third one. Pop looks so contented.

  29. papalamour says:

    the third one for me

  30. Astrid says:

    I love the bird!

  31. jackjak says:

    oh, a lovely bird … like it!

  32. Mihai barti says:

    yes😀 the bird is so cute😀 template

  33. Blondell says:

    Oooh, I love both of those. Which would you be more comfortable in? I know that you like wearing tights and those types of tops, but the maxi would be pretty summery!

Leave a Reply

