Best movement illusion I have ever seen….

32

First, if you enjoy the Friday Puzzle, I have just posted 101 of them here.

Second, I now can’t figure out who kindly sent this to me, but I love it (to get the full effect, it might be good to click on the image and open it up full size)…..

Does it work for you?

32 comments on “Best movement illusion I have ever seen….

  1. Mark says:

    Never seen this one before, but it’s very effective in a creepy sort of way.

  2. mklprc says:

    It stops if I stare at one point, but if I move my eyes around the image, I see a lot of movement.

  3. significance says:

    There’s some jiggling about as I move my eyes. Pretty, but nothing spectacular.

  4. SG says:

    It’s great, but like mklprc if I concentrate on any point, the motion slows and stops. It’s more elegant but not quite as effective as this one to me:

  5. Paul Pearson says:

    Works for me. It is creepy, because the effect changes depending on where on the picture your eyes land.

  6. M says:

    It is a very good one!

  7. anaglyph says:

    It has the side effect, for me, of kind of making me zone out. Or maybe that’s the whisky.

  8. Neil says:

    what i like about it is, that although they stop moving when I stop moving my eyes, they don’t stop straight away! They slow down first. That seems weird. Why don’t they stop straight away?

  9. Nothing moves for me. It’s just an array of blobs arranged in circles.

  10. Al says:

    That’s a very good optical illusion – no need to even open it up full size.

  11. Bletherskite says:

    works really well for me and even better when I enlarge it. feeling all woozy now.

  12. Lazy T says:

    it’s subtle and fantastic
    it’s somewhere within
    http://www.psy.ritsumei.ac.jp/~akitaoka/#allpage

  13. greg from swindon says:

    amazing, very similar (but slightly better in terms of the illusion but doesnt look as good) to Animal Collective’s Merriweather Post Pavillion album cover.

  14. Jeanne says:

    Sorry, this isn’t moving for me😦
    But I am taking strong pain meds for a flare-up. Xxx

  15. Jez says:

    Just took this into photoshop and messed around with the hues. Weirdly certain hue combinations move a great deal more than others and some combinations entirely stop the effect. Why would that be do you suppose?

  16. Peter Cook says:

    I only see movement when it’s large.

  17. Gordon says:

    I see lots of movement onscreen. Just for the heck of it, I printed out a color copy and the printed page produces absolutely no movement whatsoever.

  18. alicomms says:

    Love this – its really weird!!

  19. […] Best movement illusion I have ever seen…. First, if you enjoy the Friday Puzzle, I have just posted 101 of them here. […]

  20. […] First, if you enjoy the Friday Puzzle, I have just posted 101 of them here. Second, I now can't figure out who kindly sent this to me, but I love it (to get the full effect, it might be good to click on the image and open it up full size)….. Does it work for you? … Read More […]

  21. Julie says:

    Reminded me of the book, The Yellow Wallpaper. Creepy.

  22. N01DA says:

    This is my Desk-top.

  23. bobob says:

    the ones you concerntrate on dont move..

  24. Avram says:

    I can save these to my computer ?😀
    template

  25. Francesco says:

    An awesome book to win.

Leave a Reply

