Face off

25

Quite a few people were kind enough to send me this lovely optical illusion logo…..

It is a take on the classic vase/profile illusion…..

And if you make a slightly different 3D version, and spin it, you get an amazing effect….

Which impresses you more?

 

25 comments on “Face off

  1. Jo says:

    Good Morning Richard, Cool effect :0)

  2. fluffy says:

    The 3d one, definitely, since it took me a while to figure out what was actually going on.

  3. Jo says:

    Missed that sentence I would say second

  4. PissedBastard says:

    They are all good. Third most impressive.

  5. Paul Durrant says:

    I love the third, but I think I’m most impressed by the first as it’s the bggest adaption of the classic illusion.

  6. lifes says:

    Third one the best. I only see one batman on the first one.

  7. Adam says:

    is the that collective noun for Batman? Batmans sounds better.

  8. manatheist says:

    The first as it is the most original take.
    Navneeth’s comment about it being ‘contrived’ made me smile🙂 . As if the other two were naturally occuring phenomena.

  9. Martha says:

    Loved you on Daybreak this morning!

  10. L.Long says:

    Once I saw the two batguys it was difficult to see a complete wolverine, without the batguys shifting in and out.
    The 2nd is very old but the 3rd effect is very nice.

  11. jackjak says:

    I love Batman : )

  12. Martha says:

    Do we get Flesh-Eating Dragon’s puzzle tomorrow?🙂

  13. […] Face off Quite a few people were kind enough to send me this lovely optical illusion logo….. […]

  14. Martin S Taylor says:

    A vase which produces two well-known faces is demonstrated here: http://www.grand-illusions.com/opticalillusions/queens_speech/

  15. […] Para terminar, ¿dos Batmen o Wolverine? Fuente: el blog de Richard Wiseman […]

  16. Carlos says:

    Hi, I wanted to tell you I posted these images on my blog, I said this was the original website where they were posted. Hope you don’t mind and congratulations on your blog, it is a really good job

  17. of course like your website however you have to test the spelling on several of your posts. A number of them are rife with spelling problems and I in finding it very bothersome to tell the reality on the other hand I’ll definitely come again again.

Leave a Reply

