Give me 60 seconds of your time….

19

…and I will show you 12 amazing things.  I am guest director of the Edinburgh International Science Festival this year, and have made this little video at Edinburgh’s World of Illusions to help promote the festival…. hope that you like it…

Favourite bit?

 

 

 

19 comments on “Give me 60 seconds of your time….

  1. […] This post was mentioned on Twitter by Richard Wiseman, J.H Theart and alice mugford, RSS. RSS said: -R. Wiseman- : Give me 60 seconds of your time….: …and I will show you 12 amazing things.  I am guest director o… http://bit.ly/fXnZb6 […]

  2. Israel Girón says:

    The amazing size changing room…plus plasma sphere and rod…

  3. Stephen says:

    I love the myriad reflections room – it would be a great place for a music video!

  4. Andy says:

    Went to the Camera Obscura a few years ago. Absolutely brilliant place! Been recommending it to people ever since. Can’t believe how little known it is, I’ve only met one other person who’s heard of it, and he was a taxi driver from Edinburgh. His friend, also a taxi driver from Edinburgh hadn’t!

    Go visit this place.

  5. Julia says:

    I got to sit in that kaleidosphere myself in 2009! I love everything about Camera Obscura.

  6. Paula says:

    The dinosaur! Grrrrr!

  7. Lindamp says:

    Dragon!

  8. JJ says:

    Jennifer is rather attractive. That is all.

  9. a blogger says:

    nice trick’s prof Richard! any your assistant Hot lol😉

  10. Kristian says:

    I was at the camera obscuar 3 weeks ago!😀

    It’s a lot of fun, specially the vortex.

  11. Mrknown says:

    Everything has been seen before and many times. Most are very old. You expect people that are going to attend haven’t seen those before?😉

  12. Martha says:

    0:43 does it for me. THERE ARE TWO OF HIM? WTF??????

  13. Tom says:

    What’s the name of the soundtrack music of the video? It’s great!

  14. hoc tieng anh…

    […]Give me 60 seconds of your time…. « Richard Wiseman[…]…

  15. Tyesha says:

    I totally dig this idea, but . . . who writes the first letters you guys or us? (above says, you guys, but the email I got just said we write them.) What is the subject matter? Can we write about anything? I can imagine this can be a lot cheaper than therapy or medication for some folks. Can we include pics of our cats? How about recipes for vegan cupcakes? There is actually a chance I may possibly have interesting things to write about. What is the statistical probability that the reader will treatment? Good idea! You are all awesome. Please advise.

  16. It’s actually a cool and helpful piece of information. I’m glad that you shared this helpful information with us. Please stay us up to date like this. Thanks for sharing.

Leave a Reply

