How to get ahead

28

Here is a 19 second video that I have made to promote the next Edinburgh Secret Society event – hope that you like it.

In addition, here are three interesting picture…..

Which is your favourite?

 

28 comments on “How to get ahead

  1. Psikita says:

    All of them are Great !!!

  2. safc4ever says:

    1 and 2 are just unfortunate camera-angles.

    But 3? I can’t believe not only that someone designed such a suggestive logo but that someone else actually approved it!

  3. […] This post was mentioned on Twitter by Richard Wiseman and Andrea Daly, RSS. RSS said: -R. Wiseman- : How to get ahead: Here is a 19 second video that I have made to promote the next Edinburgh Secret… http://bit.ly/faQSmt […]

  4. deepak says:

    I think , the third one seems to have suggestive logo because of first two photos .
    If you see the third one in isolation , it looks very normal.
    I liked third one more so it carries lot of imagination .

  5. Paul Pearson says:

    Reminds me of a scene from ‘American Beauty’. It’s all perspective.

    But someone needs to let that pediatric clinic know why they get so many white vans parked out front …

    Someone needs to let that pediatric clinic know why they are on the NAMBLA friends list …

  6. David Holman says:

    The last one… It’s a logo, it gets seen everywere!

  7. Lux says:

    Cannot look at that second picture

  8. .sfw says:

    I really, really like no 2.

    No 3 – well I agree with deepak. Wouldnt have looked suspicious if not for the context.

  9. Debbie F says:

    It IS all about perception… and reminds me of when the 2012 olympic logo was released and this: http://funnyjunk.com/funny_pictures/498051/2012+Olympics+Logo+or+Lisa+Giving+Head/ happened. It’s impossible to unsee it now…

  10. seePyou says:

    I will have to agree on three being the best one. There must have been a couple of guys just nodding along to their superiors while laughing their ass off inside.

  11. Harri M says:

    2nd one, just because Obama is just so happy.

  12. I like the 2nd one best, mainly because of the secret service suits with the shades on

  13. I don’t see what’s interesting about any of the photos, but if I were affixed with an eye-tracking device you’d see my gaze returning most often to the first.

  14. DAze says:

    that is sooo messed up. 2. haha Obama is laughing

  15. Ythaca says:

    I don’t think I would have seen anything in any of them except that you put them together and pretty much said I should. In 1 she is too far away from him, 2 is I don’t think I would have even noticed the little girl and the logo would have just been a logo without the other two.

  16. Paula says:

    The second one is fantastic!

  17. Martha says:

    The third one reminds me of the flyer from Touchoasis Ministries: http://failblog.org/2010/08/18/epic-fail-photos-leaflet-fail

  18. Dave says:

    I think someone spends too long on the pages of Horseheadhuffer.com.

  19. Gus Snarp says:

    The first one doesn’t work that well. The second really probably only works because of cropping, but it is evil and funny. But the third is just such a colossal fail, it wins hands down.

  20. Pilar says:

    funny, but one has to have a naughty mind to see why it’s so🙂

  21. Gene says:

    So this is what it’s going to be like now, huh? Rude pictures every week?

  22. Ian Scott says:

    It’s only rude because of what your mind is “suggesting”.

  23. ian hawkins says:

    Holy crap Richard, you are becoming a modern day Finbar Saunders, it’s time to let the dick gags go, else go on the road as support act for Jim Davidson.

  24. rudy says:

    looks to me, all 3 pictures have the same ‘theme’.

Leave a Reply

