Rude statue of Queen Victoria

20

Jonathan D sent me this lovely rude illusion thing….this is a statue of Queen Victoria in Liverpool….

and this is the same statue from the side…..

I don’t think she would have been amused.

Also, ever struggled to remember the different parts of the brain?  Struggle no more….

Has that helped?

20 comments on “Rude statue of Queen Victoria

  1. Allison says:

    That video would have been great last semester for my Brain and Behavior class!

  2. Michael says:

    Hmm, yes in the brain. …, brainstem, brainstem, …

    Not sure about her majesty. At her considerable proportions, the alluded protuberance would be far less prominent.

  3. Erik says:

    Whatever. A lot of queens have those.

  4. lilabyrd says:

    Yes how very rude…lol…hmm both Queen mum and dad? he he …. OK on the brain will have a hard time getting the tune out of my head…. I’ll have to watch some of my videos…. I’m a Ren and Stimpy kind a gal….

  5. So what’s the rude illusion? Or perhaps the question is this: how is that angle any more “rude” than the reverse angle, which seems like it would put a long (nudge-nudge, wink-wink) “scepter” near her mouth.

  6. Gus Snarp says:

    I so love the Animaniacs. The geography lessons are good too. The statue is a bit of a stretch though.

  7. Charles Sullivan says:

    Is that supposed to be Queen Vicky with John Thomas?

  8. Paul Pearson says:

    The QV I’ve seen before, but the Pinky vid was great, thanks. Reminds me how much I miss the show.

  9. […] Rude statue of Queen Victoria Jonathan D sent me this lovely rude illusion thing….this is a statue of Queen Victoria in Liverpool…. […]

  10. Austin says:

    When I took an Introduction to Psychology class, the teacher showed this video to the class when were covering the parts of the brain.😀

  11. Paul says:

    Pinky and the Brain were my absolute favourite cartoons years ago, I shall make sure I favourite this video to help with any neuro anatomy courses I need to do.

  12. Jordan Pampliega says:

    Brain Stem, Brain Stem, I think this would help a lot of students.

  13. Marion says:

    Queen Vic photo ok, but Pinky and the Brain has my vote everytime, even if they never quite manage to take over the world!

  14. Frostwolf223 says:

    Alright, I’m stumped. How is the statue rude? I’m actively looking for possibly offensive things, and I see nothing.

  15. A back link is an inward link to your site that may or may not be reciprocated with an outward link back….

    […]Rude statue of Queen Victoria « Richard Wiseman[…]…

  16. Justin says:

    Really fantastic day, this is the seriously superb website, I’ve plummeting in adore studying many from the posts and threads contained after the location, sustain the nice work as well as hope to learn a lot more exciting articles or blog posts from time to come.

  17. Thanks a lot for sharing this with all of us you really know what you are talking about! Bookmarked. Please also visit my site =). We could have a link exchange arrangement between us!

  18. Heya! I’m at work browsing your blog from my new iphone 4! Just wanted to say I love reading your blog and look forward to all your posts! Keep up the great work!

Leave a Reply

