Weird weird great video

26

Diarmuid S kindly sent me this link – I love the video and have a funny feeling you will like it too…..

and here it is in the other direction….

26 comments on “Weird weird great video

  1. Max Maven says:

    I saw this a few days ago, but not the “backward” version. Funny thing is, in the “forward” version his walking looks more natural. Also, to me the music sounds much better when played backwards. (I’m not crazy about it in either direction, but if asked to choose…)

  2. Great video- wonder whether he did it at the first take. Would make a good music video- very surreal!

  3. david dredge says:

    There are some truely talented people out there. Thanks for sharing.

  4. Is that Amserdam? I’m sure I saw tram lines

  5. Tim Hart says:

    This reminds me of the music video for “Typical” by Mute Math. Check it out here: http://youtu.be/7XVWR-5fiG0. I’m not in the band or anything, I just think it’s INCREDIBLE that they learned to play their entire song backwards so that the video would work.

  6. Mallet says:

    Also, The Pharcyde.

  7. Jeff Scanlan says:

    Thought the video was VERY cool. I agree with Max, though, the forward walking video I actually like better as well. I can’t believe THE Max Maven is on this web page. :-)

    • Martha says:

      Hey, I immediately started hearing Yellow when I was watching this! (Can’t get sound on this machine)

  8. brosylen says:

    Let’s not forget the Belgian band Sttellla, which has some weird but well done music video too.
    →http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=nVbo-CcwuSM

  9. There was nothing either weird or great about that. It’s just a dude walking backward doing random acts of destruction. I want my time back.

  10. Anita Milner says:

    What fun! Thank you!!

  11. Joe says:

    Call me old fashioned, but if that video had anything to say, I missed it. Someone walking backward and then showing a video of it so he’s walking forward just doesn’t seem all that impressive. Sort of on parr with when you discover that you can film something with a movie camera in high school, stop the camera, remove it, and then start the camera again. Poof, the something disappeared right before your eyes in playback!

    A trick. Not really art.

  12. Deja says:

    That’s ok. But this one is masterpiece:

  13. ChumbleSpuzz says:

    And there’s Clubbed to Death by Rob Dougan

  14. Online Tv says:

    Online Tv
    When I initially commented I seem to have clicked the -Notify
    me when new comments are added- checkbox and from now on every time a comment is added I recieve 4 emails with the same comment.
    There has to be a means you are able to remove me
    from that service? Cheers!

Leave a Reply

