19 comments on “Greatest rope swing ever?

  1. That is just bonkers. I want one!

  2. Mick says:

    Nice video, but I don’t believe that arrow would stick.

  3. david dredge says:

    Insane!

  4. Geoff the God of Biscuits says:

    Gives me serious vertigo! Love it. Would never be able to do it though.

  5. Dogsbody says:

    Great swing but he is a bit of a d!*% to his girlfriend!… :-p

  6. Anonymous says:

    I’d like to know how they got that second shot. It’s not from a helicopter. (no wind) but I don’t think it’s ground-based either.

  7. mklprc says:

    Pretty amazing, but the “music” was so awful I hit the mute after 5 seconds.

  8. Gus Snarp says:

    I thought it was actually pretty boring.

  9. As a lifelong acrophobe, I know I’ll have nightmares about this. Got to admire the courage (or is it lunacy) of these people.

    • Gus Snarp says:

      Why is it that we find it admirable when it probably is more akin to lunacy than courage? I admit to often being fascinated, awed, inspired, what have you, by some acts like this. Something about this video had a very different effect on me though. I found much less than admirable. I couldn’t help thinking these people were just fools, nothing more, and probably not people I would actually like. Perhaps I’m just getting old.

  10. Eyagee says:

    Awesome stuff! The ‘behind the scenes’ follow up vid is totally worth it. Absolutely loved the last shot!

    • Rayne Wilson says:

      The man that did the behind the scenes, Shay Carl, has some other videos that are awesome. Most of his videos are just him and his family, very wholesome and sweet, but he did do a series called “Broventures” with his brother. They do hang gliding and all sorts of other stuff with some first person views that are awesome.

  11. Eyagee says:

    Reblogged this on Stuff Found and commented:
    This is awesome video. Only _slightly_ less insane than the winged suits. Then watch the follow up ‘behind the scenes’….the last shot in that one is totally worth it!

  12. Rayne Wilson says:

    I saw this one when it first came out because I am a SHAYTARS fan. (The man at about 1:25)

Leave a Reply

