Faces everywhere

23

As you may know, I am a fan of illusory faces.  Sam H very kindly sent me three more wonderful examples…..

Which is your favourite?

23 comments on “Faces everywhere

  1. JohnLoony says:

    I think the second one is deliberate :)

  2. Todd Nivens says:

    We are pattern-seeking animals who find comfort in familiar things. Faces are perfectly normal things for our brains to create.

  3. Drew says:

    “happy chair is happy” is part of the cheezburger network:
    http://icanhascheezburger.com/tag/happy-chair-is-happy/

  4. Adam vanLangenberg says:

    I wish I’d seen this last week when I was teaching my students about pareidolia!

  5. They’re all so jolly, I like them all

  6. The Kayak! If I don’t vote for it, it will eat me!

  7. Ian says:

    Oh excellent, Richard, thanks for these :D To me, the chairs have it: they look so cheerful and welcoming, though they might have been designed to appear that way, which could take some of the chance spontaneity away; but they still seem bright and cheerful and, to me, the best of the three :)

  8. ladymac says:

    #2 looks like cool angry alien

  9. -M- says:

    2 – 3 – 1, but all close. Like them

  10. EYE BISCUITS says:

    I had to stop myself looking for faces, it started to become a bit of an obsession: http://vimeo.com/3906037

  11. Gail Hatton says:

    1 because it looks old

  12. lindamp says:

    The big, scary one in the middle!

  13. Rayne Wilson says:

    I like the happy chairs. They just look so happy.

  14. Sarah says:

    I like #1 the best.

  15. Emma says:

    The high chairs. They look happy.

  16. I enjoyed viewing them all, but if I had to pick one I would pick the 2nd one also .. even though it is kind of scary … I like it

  17. Arthur says:

    You can also see a face on the weight which was part of the costume of the giant diver that visited Liverpool last weekend. http://www.bbc.co.uk/news/uk-england-merseyside-17797868

  18. Luke Reid says:

    I am a great fan of these faces and there is a special club on Instagram that has many fine examples under the tags #paredolia #iseefaces #firstfaceyouseerightnow – also loom for the @faceclub user. Enjoy!

  19. Liz Oeh says:

    If you enjoy illusory faces, you will enjoy this blog:
    http://facesinplaces.blogspot.com/

  20. [...] about it, once I had finished and mentioned an artist by the name of Richard Wiseman who looks for faces within everyday objects. Other people can send in their face pictures which he features on his blog [...]

Leave a Reply

