Nice melons

18

Neil J sent me some lovely images of melon carving.  Some of them were greatish……

But these three were especially wonderful….

Which is your favourite?

18 comments on “Nice melons

  1. Gaga tee says:

    The bearded melon of course.

  2. Paul Pearson says:

    First one, watermelons as flowers. Love it.

  3. CH23 says:

    Bearded melon is best melon

  4. SLboy says:

    last one

  5. Mervulon says:

    Green faced troll guy…

  6. Gavin Wince says:

    I like the older guy with the beard; he looks seriously philosophically inclined.

  7. Anonymous says:

    I liked the third one but the 4. looks really funny :D

  8. Julia says:

    I like the last one best. With some of the others you can’t even tell it’s a melon any more.

  9. Ian says:

    These are amazing! The gurning goblin and the red-faced chap are so expressive and all of them are wonderful. It’s difficult to choose a favourite. For sheer naturalistic artistry, to me, the floral carvings just about top the rest, but it’s a very close call, and the goblin’s only just behind; and those two little chicks in the background, that look like they’re having a whispered conversation, are delightful. Brilliant stuff! Thanks for sharing it here :)

  10. Lazy T says:

    3241, These are so good I probably wouldn’t eat them if they appeared with my noodles.

  11. abcdefgh says:

    I read about the post in my email and thought it would be something ‘rude’.

  12. dayuntoday says:

    The faces are cool…but I don’t find them appetizing at all. I actually prefer the pretty flowers. Faces in my food seems icky.

  13. Just Mike says:

    Randi, of course.

  14. mikekoz68 says:

    I like the James Randi one the best, cuz its Randi !

  15. Julie says:

    The last one. It’s isn’t a wow craving but it made me smile.

  16. Hmm is anyone else encountering problems with the pictures on this blog loading?
    I’m trying to find out if its a problem on my end or if it’s the blog.
    Any responses would be greatly appreciated.

Leave a Reply

