101 comments on “Can you find the hidden giraffe?

  1. Jon says:

    Very good

  2. Tony says:

    Found it! Took longer than it should have.

  3. Kylie Sturgess says:

    Yes! Spotted!

  4. Pete says:

    Took a minute, but I got there. Very cool.

  5. Chad says:

    Yep, I see it. :-)

  6. Mike Torr says:

    Unusually, for some reason I got it in about one second, despite never having seen the picture before. Wow.

  7. It took me a few minutes to find this thing, but now that I have found it, I can’t understand why it took me so long and it jumps in my face every time I look at it.

  8. Becky says:

    You are not referring to the big giraffe blatantly in front of you in the picture, right?

    The posed question is if we can find the “hidden” giraffe, and hidden being the operative word?

    Then I must either be an idiot or half blind, because I can only see the blatantly obvious giraffe, and I’ve been staring at the damn picture for 5min. :(

  9. Ha! Took about twenty seconds. Nice one.

  10. Niva says:

    A bit tricky, but yeah I found the “giraffe”.

  11. mils says:

    Spotted the “hidden” giraffe.
    “Spotted” the hidden “giraffe”.

  12. Anonymous says:

    LOL took some time

  13. CH23 says:

    Took me 15 seconds.

  14. May help to copy the picture to your favourite image editing sofware and invert the colours.

  15. Nigel says:

    Ah! Yes. Sneeky

  16. Anonymous says:

    It’s behind the palm tree

  17. Anonymous says:

    The word G-I-R-A-F-F-E is written on the neck of the giraffe.

  18. tash says:

    i can’t find it!

  19. berberanna says:

    Yes, almost straight away. I like this one :)

  20. Andrew from Vancouver says:

    Yes, it only took a few seconds of searching.

  21. What do you mean…oh wait, Yes!

  22. Paul Rich says:

    Whoever posted the answer under “anonymous” should be blocked.

  23. only_me says:

    This giraffe is pregnant and there is another small giraffe inside it. It’s just the giraffe you would like to see (like in Little Prince).

  24. Anataboga says:

    Made me smile.

  25. amanda says:

    Ohhhh. There it is.

  26. Anonymous says:

    Yea cool.. GIRAFFE haha

  27. Nigel says:

    Getting used to these ones now. Found it in seconds. Very good though….Surprised Mr Anonymous found it with his inability to READ!!!

  28. Mickey D says:

    Found it after staring at the picture for half a minute

  29. anonymous says:

    On No Not Even Closely Knotty

  30. niamhypants says:

    Found it pretty quick. Very clever, I like!

  31. anonymous says:

    Offer New Nose Elderly Care Known

  32. Lazy T says:

    Having previously seen an hidden tiger and a zebra and a very rude tropical fish I saw the hidden giraffe even before I looked closely at the drawing. Then I saw the minarets where giraffes are usually hidden in Istanbul so now I’m thinking there maybe more than one.

  33. Gib says:

    Becky,

    No, there’s an obvious Giraffe, and a hidden giraffe.

  34. DiscoveredJoys says:

    About 30 seconds, squinty eyes to the rescue again.

  35. [...] the hidden giraffe. (From Richard Wiseman via Simon Singh’s Twitter via Matthew [...]

  36. raz says:

    I have had to look at the spoiler post,
    I would never had found it,..
    I didn’t really like this one. :(

  37. Alex Hall says:

    Hah, instantly! Must’ve just been looking in the right place

  38. mittfh says:

    I got it within about ten seconds – I initially looked at the surroundings, before wondering if an image of a giraffe was hidden inside the obvious giraffe – then I noticed the neck…

  39. Elanne says:

    So obvious when you see it.

  40. Arneb says:

    Your inconsistent use of inverted commas is deplorable – especially for a professor who should set an example in clear writing ;)

  41. NickC says:

    It’s like this one:
    Find the hidden tiger
    http://www.moillusions.com/2007/06/hidden-tiger-illusion.html

    There are some other cool illusions here as well

  42. Michael Fishman says:

    I see it. Fun puzzle!

  43. Anonymous says:

    found it thats a cool way of making you think.

  44. jeena says:

    Hm found it after 2 seconds, it was the first thing I saw besides the obvious one.

  45. Mike Lee says:

    I cheated – used the magnifier! And there it was. Well, didn’t have my reading glasses on!!

  46. deepfield says:

    20 seconds, after knowing what to look for…

  47. Marcus says:

    about 5 seconds!

  48. Duncan says:

    Spotted it, made me smile!

  49. Found it in under 10 seconds (probably an accident) :-)

  50. Anonymous says:

    i found five giraffes up ’till now but i bet there are more…

  51. I should be able to see it, but it’s probably covered up by that camelopard dominating the picture.

  52. Ian says:

    Thanks for this one, Richard and team :) Found the hidden giraffe straight away (in fact, there are two giraffes in the picture, but the first one’s not very well hidden ;) ). Thanks for another healthy little brain workout :)

  53. Claude says:

    I found it.

  54. dayuntoday says:

    I found it after about a minute. Very cute!!
    And I must say that there is a *reason* I don’t read the comments until afterwards. Why do some self-important people ignore the request to NOT post the answer. What a jerk!

  55. Nope, still can’t see it…. and I’ve read the ‘spoiler’. I can see the three hear-no, see-no, tell-no Monkeys though…. Is that worth a prize of some kind?

  56. Teri says:

    Got it! 30 seconds or so

  57. malinlk says:

    Really cool! Couldn’t see it though before I read the spoiler…

  58. mrquispiam says:

    Wow, fairly quickly for once!

  59. gail says:

    Took about 5 minutes hee hee not like me. Very good.

  60. Luis says:

    Good one!!

  61. Kathy says:

    Thank goodness for the spoiler. Funny! Love it!

  62. Carmela says:

    Found it….very tricky but FUN!

  63. Anonymous says:

    got it in about a minute not the best but its a good way to make you think.

  64. Timdifano says:

    Took a few minutes, always seems easier when you know others have found it first…

  65. I found it as soon as I realized I was supposed to be looking for a giraffe and not a giraffe.

  66. kharamatha says:

    It would have been accurate if you asked the question in all-caps. Still made me smile.

  67. Anonymosity says:

    About a minute

  68. Anonymous says:

    Very good i like it.

  69. Jewel says:

    Nice. Took me about 30 seconds to spot it. Then I laughed because it was so obvious.

  70. Loh says:

    I hope I’m not spoiling the game for everyone but I found 2 hidden giraffes. I found the word “giraffe” on the neck of the giraffe and also the outline of a giraffe standing behind it. Look to the right of the giraffe. The space between the giraffe and tall minaret and rounded dome forms part of its head and neck. There is also an eye represented by a black dot. The body is not visible but you can see part of its tail just on the left of the giraffe. Or am I seeing things?

  71. Helen says:

    I don’t have the words to explain it.

  72. I found it. Interesting how the image captivates our attention in such a way it turns very difficult thinking “out of the box”. Very good.

  73. fred poo says:

    YES GOT IT IN MILLIE SECONDS :) (^^^)

  74. [...] Can you find the hidden giraffe? « Richard WisemanMar 20, 2012 … Can you find the hidden giraffe? See if you can find the hidden giraffe in this picture….. Feel free to say if you spotted it but don’t give it away! [...]

  75. Anonymous says:

    Esta en la cola de la jirafa grande!!!:’)

  76. Anonymous says:

    on his neck

  77. Glad to see what keeps ignorant scientists amused

Leave a Reply

