41 comments on “I give you….the illusory cow

  1. Ken Lord says:

    Before I read the description, I thought the illusion was the small cow body on the right appearing to connect to the big head in the foreground

  2. Tom Green says:

    Ah I see it now. Surely evidence of intelligent design.

  3. Mark says:

    I like it … moocho!

  4. Paul Pearson says:

    Took me a moment. At first I thought there was no way RW was sending a pic that lame …

  5. Inspired by Picasso? Especially the one on the left …

  6. Linz says:

    Moovellous!!!

  7. Anonymous says:

    Wow! That cow has a big ol’ head.

  8. Venture Free says:

    The only thing that could have possibly made it better would be to have the cows eyes align with where the people eyes should be. Damn you stochasticity!

  9. lehcyfer says:

    Anyone sees coala bear on the right cow? The white one with black ears, black eye, black nose and open mouth?

  10. lehcyfer says:

    “The one” is about coala bear, not cow :P

  11. edwardv says:

    The illusion looks cow-nterfeit to me.

  12. Anonymosity says:

    @lehcyfer — It took me a while to see your bear. It looks more like a giant panda head to me. The hard part was realizing that the open mouth is formed by the belly and left leg of the cow.

  13. Anonymous says:

    I thought cows didn’t have horns?

  14. Lazy T says:

    It’s making me go cross-eyed.

  15. Jim says:

    It appears to be photoshopped, from a contest at Worth1000.com.

    A TinEye search brings up many matches, including what appears to be the unretouched version:

  16. Wait, small body, big head?

  17. Anonymous says:

    I like it!! I wonder if I would have seen it or what else I might have seen without the power of suggestion. : )
    It amooooosed me !

  18. That is pretty cool…it took me a minute to find out what was going on…kind of slow today…

  19. [...] Richard Wiseman found a cow that may have a vase on its face. Or … maybe … it has two faces on its face. Is your mind blown yet? [...]

  20. mymindisfine says:

    I like this. Took a few seconds to register.

  21. Kate says:

    Alfred Hitchcock faces Paul Simon

  22. [...] Richard Wiseman found a cow that may have a vase on its face. Or … maybe … it has two faces on its face. Is your mind blown yet? [...]

  23. Yo, cow. I herd you like faces on your face. So here are some faces for you to face on your face.

  24. [...] See the original here This entry was posted in News, Stuff, todayindillon. Bookmark the permalink. ← Honey, We May Need To Clean The Pool [...]

  25. counldn’t see it yesterday but now i have cracked todays this one was easy… do you have to be in the mind set to spot them i wonder

  26. vB says:

    nice for a while till you realize it is ‘shopped (like 99% of images on the web). Thanks, Jim, for the link.

  27. Mat Lee says:

    Weird, at first i saw it on my droid x and I was like, i dont get it, is it the weird eyes? But now I see it. Crazy.

  28. [...] Richard Wiseman found a cow that may have a vase on its face. Or … maybe … it has two faces on its face. Is your mind blown yet? [...]

  29. Anonymous says:

    :P Richard found out how to use Photoshop… nothing more…

  30. [...] Übel um 7 with 0 Kommentare LINK ::: Make Pixel Art! LINK ::: Online-Spiel für Layouter LINK ::: Die bekannte Gesichter-Vase Kippfigur auf einer Kuh LINK ::: Schultafeln und deren Inhalt aus [...]

  31. [...] larger objects appear closer and smaller ones appear more distant. The chart is, in effect, an optical illusion. Stare at it for a moment and you may be able to make the left end of the axis recede into the [...]

  32. [...] larger objects appear closer and smaller ones appear more distant. The chart is, in effect, an optical illusion. Click on the graphic to view a larger image, and then stare at that for a moment. You should be [...]

  33. luxury marketing…

    [...]I give you….the illusory cow « Richard Wiseman[...]…

  34. Apples App Store…

    [...]I give you….the illusory cow « Richard Wiseman[...]…

  35. paul says:

    paul…

    [...]I give you….the illusory cow « Richard Wiseman[...]…

  36. Angel says:

    Angel…

    [...]I give you….the illusory cow « Richard Wiseman[...]…

  37. Anonymous says:

    It’s a Holstine Milk cow

  38. Greetings I am
    so glad I found your site, I really found you by accident,
    while I was
    researching on Google for
    something else, Regardless I am here now and would
    just like to say thanks a lot for a
    marvelous post and a all round interesting blog (I also love the theme/design), I don’t
    have time to look over it all at the
    moment but I have bookmarked it and also
    added your RSS feeds, so when I have time I will be
    back to read a great deal more, Please do keep up the
    great work.

Leave a Reply

